Get Tickets for the Worship in the Adirondacks in Upstate NY!

JFH Music News Report


Chart-Topping Series Releases CD and DVD Collection with 30 Hit Songs and 17 Videos from Anthony Brown, Kirk Franklin, Marvin Sapp, Tasha Cobbs, Travis Greene, and More!

RSS Icon

January 29, 2016

NEW YORK, NY (January 29, 2016) – Today, WOW GOSPEL delivers another must-have collection with the new double CD and DVD release of WOW GOSPEL 2016, available digitally and in stores everywhere. An acclaimed series that has been a vital cornerstone among music lovers for almost 20 years, this year’s diverse collection on WOW GOSPEL 2016 showcases the legendary artists and newcomers on the top gospel tracks of 2015.

Comprised of 30 songs and 17 videos, WOW GOSPEL 2016 encompasses the sounds of contemporary gospel, praise and worship and inspiration that longtime gospel consumers love and new fans can discover. WOW GOSPEL 2016 includes songs from: newcomers Travis Greene (“Intentional”), The Walls Group (“Love On The Radio”), Geoffrey Golden (“Kingdom”), Casey J (“Fill Me Up”), and stars such as Richard Smallwood (“Same God”), Marvin Sapp (“Yes You Can”), Kirk Franklin (“Before I Die”), Israel Houghton (“How Awesome Is Our God” feat. Yolanda Adams), Erica Campbell (“Help” feat. Lecrae), and Tamela Mann (“This Place”), with over 30 artists total.

WOW GOSPEL’s 19th annual compilation is brought to you by RCA Inspiration, Motown Gospel and Word Entertainment. The WOW GOSPEL 2016 companion DVD highlights 14 top gospel videos from 2015 and 3 bonus videos, including: Fred Hammond (“I Will Trust”), Jason Nelson (“I Am”), Jonathan McReynolds (“Gotta Have You”), Tasha Cobbs (“Jesus Saves”), Brian Courtney Wilson (“Worth Fighting For”) and more.

Last year’s compilation WOW GOSPEL 2015, debuted at #1 on Billboard’s Top Gospel Albums chart and appeared on the Billboard 200 music chart, marking the 17th consecutive year for WOW GOSPEL albums to debut at #1 on that chart. The WOW Gospel Music Series was created in 1998. Since then, the series has been inspiring people all over the world, selling over 8 million units.

WOW Gospel 2016 CD (Release: January 29, 2016) Disc 1

1. Before I Die - Kirk Franklin
2. Bless The Lord - Anthony Brown & Group Therapy
3. Immediately - Tasha Cobbs
4. I Am - Jason Nelson
5. Fill Me Up - Casey J
6. This Place - Tamela Mann
7. Fix Me - Tim Bowman Jr.
8. Different -Tasha Page Lockhart
9. Help - Erica Campbell Featuring Lecrae
10. Gotta Have You - Jonathan McReynolds
11. Nobody - Tye Tribbett
12. Intentional - Travis Greene
13. It Will Be Alright - Brian Courtney Wilson
14. Kingdom - Geoffrey Golden
15. Love On The Radio - The Walls Group

Disc 2

1. Level Next - John P. Kee
2. Great God, Great Praise - Kurt Carr & The Kurt Carr Singers
3. My Words Have Power - Karen Clark Sheard
4. Grace - Ricky Dillard & New G
5. Amazing - Hezekiah Walker
6. I Will Trust - Fred Hammond
7. How Awesome Is Our God - Israel Houghton Featuring Yolanda Adams
8. I Need A Word - Smokie Norful
9. Yes You Can - Marvin Sapp
10. I’m Still Here - Donnie McClurkin Featuring Tina Campbell
11. Already Getting Better - William Murphy
12. King Oh King - Maurette Brown Clark
13. Same God - Richard Smallwood With Vision
14. Nobody Like Our God - Myron Butler & Levi
15. Holding On - VaShawn Mitchell

WOW Gospel 2016 DVD (Release: January 29, 2016)

1. The Walls Group- Love On The Radio
2. Fred Hammond- I Will Trust
3. Tasha Cobbs- Jesus Saves
4. Myron Butler- Nobody Like Our God
5. Israel & New Breed Featuring Yolanda Adams- How Awesome Is Our God
6. Smokie Norful- Forever Yours
7. Jason Nelson- I Am
8. Jonathan McReynolds- Gotta Have You
9. Erica Campbell Featuring Lecrae- Help
10. Travis Greene- Intentional
11. Jermaine Dolly- You
12. Janice Gaines- Wait On You
13. Brian Courtney Wilson- Worth Fighting For
14. The Rance Allen Group- A Lil’ Louder (Clap Your Hands)

Bonus Videos:
15. Casey J- Fill Me Up (Lyric Video)
16. Crystal Aikin- So Amazing (Lyric Video)
17. VaShawn Mitchell- Holding On (Lyric Video)

Retail Links (iTunes) (Amazon) (Google Play)

For more on WOW GOSPEL 2016 visit



Leave A Comment! (Don't forget to be nice)
comments powered by Disqus



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

    Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2015]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


JFH Sponsor Spot:




Music News Headlines

Listen to the new album from Millennial Reign!

Search JFH

Music Out This Week

This Friday, May 25
Riley Clemmons Better For It - Single [Capitol]
Steven Curtis Chapman Remember To Remember - Single [Provident]
Jordan Feliz Future (Vinyl) [Centricity]
Mark Lee Unshakable Heart EP (independent)
Millennial Reign The Great Divide [Ulterium]

WHATUPRG Pleasant Hill EP [Reach]

NEXT Friday, June 1
The Isaacs Favorites: Revisited By Request [Gaither]
Owl City Cinematic (independent?)

For all release dates, click here!

New Music Reviews

Check out this new music from Tom Read!

New Indie Reviews

New Movie Reviews

Free MP3 Downloads