Listen to the new album from Elias Dummer!
Listen to the new album from Elias Dummer!

JFH Song Lyrics

  Artist List   /   Britt Nicole   /   The Lost Get Found


07. Walk On The Water

The Lost Get Found
by Britt Nicole


You look around and staring back at you
Another wave of doubt
Will it pull you under
You wonder
What if Iím overtaken
What if I never make it
What if no oneís there
Will you hear my prayer
When you take that first step
Into the unknown
You know that He wonít let you go

So what are you waiting for
What do you have to lose
Your insecurities
They try to hold to you
But you know youíre made for more
So donít be afraid to move
Your faith is all it takes
And you can walk on the water too

So get out and let your fear fall to the ground
No time to waste, donít wait
And donít you turn around, and miss out on
Everything you were made for
Gotta be, I know youíre not sure, more
So you play it safe, you try to run away
If you take that first step
Into the unknown
He wonít let you go

Step out. even when itís storming
Step out, even when youíre broken
Step out, even when your heart is telling you, telling
you to give up
Step out, when your hope is stolen
Step out, you canít see where youíre going
You donít have to be afraid
So what are you waiting, what are you waiting for

Written by Britt Nicole, Joshua Crosby, and Dan Muckala © 2009 Britt Nicole Publishing / Wintergone Music (ASCAP) / Joshua Crosby Music Publishing (BMI)




go to main Album page
Return to Full List of Artists


Listen to the new album from Elias Dummer!

Search JFH

Music Out This Week

This Friday, March 22
Mack Brock Covered EP [Sparrow/Capitol]
Jonathan Cain More Like Jesus - Single [The Fuel]
Steven Curtis Chapman Deeper Roots: Where The Bluegrass Grows [SCSEE Music]
Luke + Anna Hellebronth Motions of Mercy [Integrity]
PEABOD Side Hustle - Single [Centricity]
planetboom Jesus Over Everything [Venture3Media]
Ian Yates Deconstruction Vol. 1 [7Core]

Next Friday, March 29
Amanda Lindsey Cook House On A Hill [Bethel Music]
Jon Egan Unveil (Live) [Integrity]
For All Seasons Friends - Single [Centricity]
Neon Feather Universe Inside Your Eyes - Single [Centricity]
Natasha Owens Warrior [Radiate]
Unspoken Reason - Single [Centricity]
We Are Messengers Honest EP [Word/Curb]

For all release dates, click here!

New Music Reviews

Listen to the new album from Johnny Kitrell!

New Indie Reviews

New Movie Reviews

Free MP3 Downloads