Listen to the new album from Elias Dummer!
Listen to the new album from Elias Dummer!

JFH Staff Review

Janine Stange
Lifetime Guarantee

Album length: 15 tracks: 49 minutes, 03 seconds
Street Date: 2003

Janine Stange isn't just another pretty face in pop music. Straight out of Long Island, New York, performing often in local churches or cafes, Janine has a vocal power stronger than a lot of more well-known artists in her genre. With a radio-friendly pop sound that is quite accessible, Janine pieces together a worthy independent debut with Lifetime Guarantee. Some songs on Lifetime are more effective than others, but her sounds is diverse and her voice versatile.

Janine's vocals are occasionally reminiscent of the powerful deliveries artists like Kathy Troccoli have become known for. Lifetime Guarantee offers primarily an adult contemporary sound with passionate melodies and a truly soulful flavor. Probably the most memorable song on the record is the passionate "Rhythm Of My Heart," especially its raw unplugged version.

Stange is certainly a talent not to overlook. The sound on Lifetime Guarantee isn't for everyone, but fans of passionate vocals and delicate pop melodies might find a new favorite with Janine Stange.

- Review date: 12/29/03, written by John DiBiase


. Record Label: None
. Album length: 15 tracks, 49 minutes and 03 seconds
. Street Date: 2003
. Buy It:

  1. Get Away
  2. As I Am
  3. Each Night
  4. Sunrise
  5. Reach For You
  6. Sweet Air
  7. Rhythm Of My Heart
  8. Alright
  9. Thank You
  10. Lifetime Guarantee
  11. I Will Ever
  12. Alright Reprise
  13. National Anthem
  14. Anthem Interlude
  15. Rhythm Of My Heart (Unplugged)



go to main Album review page
go to Album review archive


JFH Sponsor Spot:



Listen to the new album from Every Nation Music!

Search JFH

Music Out This Week

This Thursday, February 14
Slow Coming Day 1,000 Years (Like A Day) [Indie Vision]

This Friday, February 15
1K Phew What's Understood - EP [Reach]
Bethel Music Bethel Music En Español [Bethel]
Highlands Worship Jesus You Alone - Single [The Fuel]
Neon Feather Come To Life (feat. Matty Mullins) - Single [Centricity]
Jars of Clay If I Left The Zoo (Vinyl Debut) [SMLXL]
LEDGER Completely - Single [Atlantic]
Brady Novotny Passions Collide [MTS Records]
Passion “Step Into The Light” Featuring Sean Curran - Single [SixSteps]
29:11 Worship Marble & Mortar Vol. 1 [DREAM Worship]
Kevin Ward He Loves - Single [DREAM]
Ian Yates Deconstruction - Single [7Core]

Next Friday, February 22
For All Seasons Light and Momentary - Single [Centricity]
London Gatch New Stories [BEC Worship]
Plumb Somebody Loves You - 2-Track Single [Centricity]
Michael W. Smith Awaken: The Surrounded Experience [The Fuel]
The Tommies Reunion The Tommies Reunion [Tyscot]
UPPERROOM To The One [The Fuel]

For all release dates, click here!

New Music Reviews

Check out the new album from Portraits Music!

New Indie Reviews

New Movie Reviews

  • Image Glass
    PG-13 (Theatrical)

Free MP3 Downloads