Listen to the new album from Elias Dummer!
Listen to the new album from Elias Dummer!

JFH Music News Report

JesusFreakHideout Releases Second Compilation Album,
Songs We've Been Trying To Tell You About (And Others We Haven't), Volume Two

Volume One Still Available for Download

Announces Top Albums of 2012

RSS Icon

December 19, 2012

19 Dec. 2012 - Franklin, Tenn -™ (JFH), one of the world's largest Christian music online resources, released a second compilation album, Songs We've Been Trying To Tell You About (And Others We Haven't), Volume Two. After a successful Volume One release in June, is excited for listeners to discover fresh new music on Volume Two. has assembled many of their favorite unsigned or indie label artists for their second volume. This free digital download features an astounding 38 tracks, including an exclusive demo from The Fold and new music from Arrows and Sound, Jason Dunn, Natalie LaRue and Big Tent Revival. The full track listing is below. Download the compilation for free here.

The first compilation album, Songs We've Been Trying To Tell You About (And Others We Haven't), Volume One has been a huge success with over 17,600 downloads since June. Visit here to download Volume One.

Along with the release of their second compilation, JFH is announcing their editor picks for the Top Albums of 2012. Rounding out the top ten are Anberlin, The Classic Crime, House of Heroes, Project 86, Andrew Peterson, Showbread, David Crowder Band, Flyleaf, August Burns Red and Demon Hunter. For the full list of winners, visit this link.

About Jesusfreakhideout:
Created in August of 1996 as what originated as a small webpage titled "The Jesus Freak Hideout," the site was the flourishing creation of music fan and graphic designer John DiBiase. In addition to the message of the music in the Christian industry, JFH believes in pursuing excellence artistically in the quality of the music that artists produce in the name of Jesus.

ALBUM LISTING FOR Songs We've Been Trying To Tell You About (And Others We Haven't), Volume Two:
1. Spiral [ft Beth Bullock] (from EP "Glow") (7:38) - Andy Hunter
2. Someone (from album "Young Man Follow") (4:02) - Future Of Forestry
3. Charlie Brown's Lament (from EP "Under The New Sun") (2:54) - Smalltown Poets
4. Live Forever [Demo] (from upcoming album "Moving Past") (4:12) - The Fold
5. Great Lengths [Live] (from new live album, "Minneapolis") (2:41) - PFR
6. Keep Beating (from album "Arrows and Sound") (3:22) - Arrows and Sound
7. Finn Hatches A Plan (from album "Hours") (5:37) - Falling Up
8. Hallelujah (from EP "Rehearsals") (4:00) - The Digital Age
9. Lost Boy (from album "The Way Back Home") (3:41) - Big Tent Revival
10. Big Strong Hands (from EP "Those We Were") (3:37) - Running After Rockets
11. Great Is Thy Faithfulness (from album "Roots Run Deep(er)") (3:26) - Jadon Lavik
12. Back To You (from EP "Even Now") (4:15) - Natalie LaRue
13. Jesus Shall Reign (from EP "Part One") (4:00) - The Silver Pages
14. Ghosts (from album "Keep Quiet") (5:54) - Sons
15. The Call (from album "More Than Conquerors") (4:43) - Least of These
16. Desolation (from "Love & Desolation") (3:31) - Andrew Huang
17. Comeback Kid (from mixtape "Friendly Fire") (3:22) - Heir Jordan
18. Wild-Fire! (from mixtape "The Perks of Being a Wallflower") (2:51) - Espio
19. Pharisee Of The State (from album "The Truth About Man") (3:52) - Owen Pye
20. Coming Up (from EP "World") (3:24) - Scientist
21. Unbelievable (from album "Electric Delta") (2:56) - Sean Michel
22. Live To Fight (from album "Playing With Fire") (3:31) - Phao
23. Black Heart Hearse (from album "The WitcHunt") (2:27) - White Collar Sideshow
24. Lazarus (Single) (4:08) - Exiting The Fall
25. Devil May Care (Demo) (3:49) - Never Buried
26. Like A Corpse (from "Mythos") (3:06) - Soul Embraced
27. The Lion's Teeth (Single) (3:50) - Every Knee Shall Bow
28. Maps (from album "XVII") (4:58) - Southlen
29. My Hunter (from "My Hunter (Acoustic EP)") (5:46) - Dearest Brother
30. Robbers (from album "Distances") (3:03) - Canopy Climbers
31. Shall We Gather at the River? (from EP "The River") (4:00) - Wayfarer
32. Sons and Daughters (from "The Likeness EP") (6:01) - Tongue&Pen
33. Stay (from album "The Shadows Left Me Alive") (6:08) - Glowhouse
34. Second Chances (B-Side) (3:26) - Jason Dunn
35. Lights (from album "Pioneer") (4:41) - Pioneer
36. The Stranger (from album "Lions") (7:01) - Ravenhill
37. BONUS: O Come Emmanuel (Single) (4:07) - WILKES
38. BONUS: Tumblin' Sampler (3:58) - DJ Maj


Leave a Comment



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2017]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


JFH Sponsor Spot:




Listen to the new album from Every Nation Music!

Search JFH

Music Out This Week

This Thursday, February 14
Slow Coming Day 1,000 Years (Like A Day) [Indie Vision]

This Friday, February 15
1K Phew What's Understood - EP [Reach]
Bethel Music Bethel Music En Español [Bethel]
Highlands Worship Jesus You Alone - Single [The Fuel]
Neon Feather Come To Life (feat. Matty Mullins) - Single [Centricity]
Jars of Clay If I Left The Zoo (Vinyl Debut) [SMLXL]
LEDGER Completely - Single [Atlantic]
Brady Novotny Passions Collide [MTS Records]
Passion “Step Into The Light” Featuring Sean Curran - Single [SixSteps]
29:11 Worship Marble & Mortar Vol. 1 [DREAM Worship]
Kevin Ward He Loves - Single [DREAM]
Ian Yates Deconstruction - Single [7Core]

Next Friday, February 22
For All Seasons Light and Momentary - Single [Centricity]
London Gatch New Stories [BEC Worship]
Plumb Somebody Loves You - 2-Track Single [Centricity]
Michael W. Smith Awaken: The Surrounded Experience [The Fuel]
The Tommies Reunion The Tommies Reunion [Tyscot]
UPPERROOM To The One [The Fuel]

For all release dates, click here!

New Music Reviews

Check out the new album from Portraits Music!

New Indie Reviews

New Movie Reviews

  • Image Glass
    PG-13 (Theatrical)

Free MP3 Downloads