Get the new album from Elevation Worship!

Get the new album from Elevation Worship!

JFH Staff Review

The Wedding
Rumble In The South EP

Artist Info: Discography
Album length: 5 tracks: 18 minutes, 11 seconds
Street Date: 2005

Following their self-titled debut album, Rambler Records' The Wedding has created another exciting project that prepares fans for their next release. The Rumble in the South EP features three new songs and the acoustic versions of two songs present on The Wedding.

The five track EP opens with "Southside," a smooth pop/rock song while "Rebound" is more of a rock and pop/punk blend, as the boys sing about true love. "Rebound" has the noteworthy Wedding sound with screaming and all. "Ode to Fayetteville," the last of the new tracks, is a pop/punk anthem that is already a crowd favorite.

The EP ends with the acoustic versions of "Move This City," and "Morning Air". The acoustic versions of both songs give the songs a deeper and more profound meaning; the lyrics are clear and moving. It's nice to see a punk rock band appreciate the acoustic sound.

The Wedding molds pop/punk and rock with screamo to create a unique EP and it will be exciting to hear their progression in style in their next release. Fans will enjoy the songs present on this album, especially the acoustic renditions. If you are a fan of Falling Up, Dizmas, Hawk Nelson, or Relient K, you should definitely check out The Wedding's new EP and await their next full release.

- Review date: 4/2/05, written by Jessica Vander Loop

Buy This CD Online

. Artist Info: Discography
. Record Label: Rambler Records
. Album length: 5 tracks, 18 minutes and 11 seconds
. Street Date: 2005
. Buy It:

  1. Southside
  2. Rebound
  3. Ode to Fayetteville
  4. Move This City (Acoustic Version)
  5. Morning Air (Acoustic Version)
spacer Click For Audio Sample   Click For Song Lyrics
Click For Audio Sample   Click For Song Lyrics
Click For Audio Sample   Click For Song Lyrics
Click For Audio Sample   Click For Song Lyrics
Click For Audio Sample   Click For Song Lyrics



go to main Album review page
go to Album review archive


JFH Sponsor Spot:



Listen to the new album from Elevation Worship!

Search JFH

Music Out This Week

This Friday, October 19
Gawvi Panorama [Reach]
Iron Bell Music Glory to Glory [Essential]
Matt Maher The Advent of Christmas [Essential]
Planetshakers Heaven on Earth Part III EP [Integrity]
Planetshakers Heaven on Earth CD/DVD [Integrity]
Tenth Avenue North The Things We've Been Afraid To Say EP [Reunion]
CeCe Winans Something's Happening: It's Christmas with CeCe Winans [Thirty Tigers]

NEXT Friday, October 26
Francesca Battistelli Own It [Word]
Lauren Daigle Behold: Deluxe Edition [Centricity]
Ben & Noelle Kilgore A Resting Place EP [Integrity/The Creak Music]
Marc Martel My Way, Vol. II: The Queen EP (independent)
Matthew Parker Daydreamer [DREAM]
Fight The Fury Still Breathing EP [Atlantic]
Chris Tomlin Holy Roar [Sparrow]

For all release dates, click here!

New Music Reviews

Listen to the new album from Three Bridges!

New Indie Reviews

New Movie Reviews

Free MP3 Downloads