Listen to the new album by Life UNLTD!
Listen to the new album by Life UNLTD!

JFH Staff Review

Worth Dying For

Artist Info: Discography
Album length: 14 tracks: 64 minutes, 17 seconds
Street Date: January, 2007

Worth Dying For's first album, Ammunition, recorded and released independently with the help of Henry Seeley from Planetshakers, was made for their youth ministry Phenomenon Youth (now known as The Stadium). Though it features most of the same songs as their Integrity debut, there are two songs on this album that are unavailable anywhere else - the plea to God "Great" and "To Love You," a track that simply says "To love You, to need You, to know You, my God."

The album kicks off with "Unite," a track that speaks about how we must unite with God and press forward. The album then goes into the live performance hit "Crazy," which talks about going crazy while worshipping Christ. The next track "My Only One" is about how God is the only thing in this life that we need. The album then takes a slower pace through the next six songs with "Die To Live," "Holy," "Consume Me Now," "All We," "Great," and the prophetic "The Change." The album then kicks it up a notch with "Revolution" which talks about God being our savior and us making a change in the world. Ammunition then goes back into its slower pace with "Lose Myself," "Unafraid," "To Love You," and "Take Me." The album closes with Jeremy Johnson, the youth pastor from the band's home church and husband of lead singer Christy Johnson, giving a powerful message about living for Christ and a powerful declaration of going into the world for Him on "Infiltrate."

Overall, Ammunition was a great first album for the band and it certainly shows that the band's future was no surprise when they got signed to Integrity Music a little over a year later. This is a great addition to the collection any fan of the band or lover of worship rock/music in general.

JFH Reader Review: Review date: 10/1/09, written by Michael Schaffer for

Listen to the new album from Jack Izaak!


. Record Label: None
. Album length: 14 tracks: 64 minutes, 17 seconds
. Street Date: January, 2007

  1. Unite
  2. Crazy
  3. My Only One
  4. Die To Live
  5. Holy
  6. Consume Me Now
  7. The Change
  8. Revolution
  9. Unafraid
  10. To Love You
  11. Take Me
  12. Infiltrate
  13. Great
  14. All We



go to main Album review page
go to Album review archive


(JFH Sponsor Spot)



Listen to the new album from Jack Izaak!

Search JFH

This Monday, August 3, 2020
Jonah Fear (feat. Anomaly) - Single (independent)

This Friday, August 7, 2020
Apollo LTD Patience - Single [Centricity]
Disciple Darkness Dies - Single [Tooth & Nail]
Grandpa Loves Rhinos Searching in the Sarchasm [Indie Vision Music]
Jason Gray Glory Days - Single [Centricity]
Coby James Whatever - Single [Centricity]
Lydia Laird Lydia Laird - EP [Provident]
North Point Worship Praise Your Name [Centricity]
John Schlitt Go Vinyl [4K]
Seventh Day Slumber Unseen: The Lion - EP [Rockfest]
We The Kingdom Holy Water [Capitol CMG]

Next Thursday, August 13, 2020
Various Artists Songs We've Been Trying to Tell You About (And Others We Haven't), Volume 9 [JFH Music]

Next Friday, August 14, 2020
Bride Drop (25th Anniversary Edition) [Girder Records]
Tori Kelly Solitude EP [Capitol]
Life.Church Worship Jesus Is Near EP [DREAM Worship]
PEABOD Heavenly Father - Single [Centricity]
Kim Walker-Smith Wild Heart (Live) [Sparrow/Jesus Culture]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from I.AM!

Listen to the new album from The Grace Collective!