Get Your Music on Amazon!
Get Your Music on Amazon!

JFH Music Review


Julian Drive, My Coming Day
Julian Drive
My Coming Day



Artist Info: Discography
Album length: 10 tracks: 39 minutes, 35 seconds
Street Date: January 27, 2009


Julian Drive is the latest signing of Inpop. The group has been touring for years, and has put out their own album, but up until this point, they have not had a significant national release. However, Inpop Records decided to start the new year of 2009 by releasing Julian Drive to the masses.

The album opens with the song "From Your Hands," which is a song that is very thought provoking. It tells the story of Jesus' sacrifice on the cross and speaks of the true love that flows from his hands. The song could be sung from any one of our perspectives, allowing it to reach audiences on a personal level.

From the first guitar riff of the next song, "Always there," you can begin to hear the overall sound of the project. This is confirmed on a later song, "Not My Fight." It's these songs that make Julian Drive a great listen. Inpop describes the project with a sound that's familiar and comfortable, and that is definitely true. Dispersed every so often is a softer song, making use of some acoustic guitar and keyboards. These help to bring the album down, allowing for more focus on the lyrics, which are indeed very well written.

Julian Drive is one of those bands that will succeed because they had an independent career before being signed by a label. The band has had to work to make their name, and because of this, they know how to produce great songs.

The only real problem with the project is that it is too short. This may be deliberate, perhaps just to give us enough to whet the appetite. Also, those who have already heard of Julian Drive will find that this project is a re-release of their original work from just over a year ago. At least one new track would have been nice.

The title of the album, My Coming Day, gives the impression of greater things to come, and there is no doubt, Julian Drive is one of the bands to watch out for this year.

- PReview date: 11/27/08, Review date: 1/25/09, written by David Couch



(JFH Sponsor Spot)

Listen to the new album from Charming to the Last!

 

. Record Label: Inpop Records
. Album length: 10 tracks: 39 minutes, 35 seconds
. Street Date: January 27, 2009
. Buy It: Amazon.com

  1. From Your Hands
  2. Always There
  3. Cry
  4. In You
  5. Not My Fight
  6. One Step Away
  7. Unplug
  8. You Can
  9. The Reason
  10. My Coming Day
spacer     Click For Song Lyrics
    Click For Song Lyrics
    Click For Song Lyrics
    Click For Song Lyrics
    Click For Song Lyrics
    Click For Song Lyrics
    Click For Song Lyrics
    Click For Song Lyrics
    Click For Song Lyrics
    Click For Song Lyrics

 

 

go to main Album review page
go to Album review archive

 


(JFH Sponsor Spot)

 

 

                 
Listen to the new album from Charming to the Last!

Search JFH




This Sunday, February 18, 2024
ALBUMS
Spoken Worth A.C.T.S. - EP (independent)

This Friday, February 23, 2024
ALBUMS
Eonia Passing [The Charon Collective]
Anthony Evans REVIVE [Sherman James]
Steven Malcolm BOATS [IVAV/Word]
Switch Symphony (Deluxe Edition) [DREAM]
Zauntee We Already Won [BEC]

SINGLES
Anchor Hymns Where Else Can I Go - Single [Integrity]
BRIGHT Heart of Worship (Remix) (feat. Matt Redman) - Single [Integrity]
Canyon Hills Worship Prayer For This Gathering - Single [DREAM]
Aaron Cole I Love It - Single [Provident]
Matt Hammitt Packed Up Your Love - Single (independent)
Open Heaven My Story - Single [DREAM]
Nate Parrish Bad Excuse - Single (independent)
The Rocket Summer Don't Be Yourself - Single [Aviate]
Matt Sassano Happy Family - Single (independent)
Ayo Shamir Ten Cuidado (Be Careful) Pt. 1 - Single (independent)
The Talleys Hallelujah Praise The Lamb (Live) - Single [Crossroads]
Gileah Taylor Dream Explorer - Single [Velvet Blue]
Tedashii IYKYK - Single [Reach]
Uche Agu & Revival Today Worship Something Good - Single [DREAM]
We Are Messengers My Hope Is In You (feat. Blanca) - Single [Curb]

Next Friday, March 1, 2024
ALBUMS
Josh Baldwin Made for More [Bethel]
Free Worship My Soul Sings (Deluxe Edition) [BEC]
Hillsong Chapel A Call to Worship - EP [Capitol CMG]
Branan Murphy Life is Hard. God is Good. [DREAM]
Passion Call on Heaven [Capitol CMG]

SINGLES
Mark Tedder Miracles - If people will pray - Single [7Core]
We Are Messengers I Found Rest - Single [Curb]


For all release dates, click here!
 



Listen to the new album from Altarheart!




Pre-order the new album from Signum Regis!

Check out depositphotos for royalty free images