Listen to the new single from Elevation Worship!
Listen to the new single from Elevation Worship!

JFH Staff Review

The Lyndsay Diaries
Remember The Memories

Album length: 11 Tracks: 54 Minutes, 31 Seconds
Street Date: 2001

The Lyndsay Diaries is the stage name of Scott Windsor, a Nashville based, acoustic guitar clad fellow whose music dreams strangely became reality. When a car crash left his best friend paralyzed, he set up a benefit concert to help with the bills and needless to say; friends forced him to perform and as they also say, the rest is history. This has led Windsor to a debut release, Remember The Memories, on Militia Records.

The underlying bridge between liking and disgusting in The Lyndsay Diaries is the vocals. It's almost as if Windsor is trying to sound as unique as he can, in spite of it being unappealing to some. Maybe he's secretly trying to get your attention, and maybe I fell for it hook, line, and sinker because I am definitely a fan. Getting past the vocals, you will see a man who stands with the likes of Dashboard Confessional. Lyrically, he is far more coherent painting more pictures than just a boy and girl, and musically, The Diaries may have Confessional beat once more. "The Magic In The Number Nineteen" is a track I had to repeatedly play over many a time and, for most of the other songs, I did much of the same. If you're looking for something acoustic that is filled with layers of emotion, then you found your book, and that is The Lyndsay Diaries.

- Review date: 3/12/02, written by Blake Garris


. Record Label: The Militia Group
. Album length: 11 Tracks, 54 Minutes and 31 Seconds
. Street Date: 2001
. Buy It:

  1. Fading The Kisses
  2. Where The Sidewalk Ends
  3. Whispers Of A Long Goodnight
  4. A Farewell To Autumn
  5. Dear Lyndsay, No Regrets
  6. You Were Right
  7. The Magic In The Number Nineteen
  8. Josephine
  9. Wishing Well
  10. A Self Portrait
  11. Remember The Memories



go to main Album review page
go to Album review archive


(JFH Sponsor Spot)



Music News Headlines

Listen to the new album from Strange Her!

Search JFH

Music Out This Week

This Friday, August 23
Pat Barrett Canvas and Clay (Live) [Bowyer & Bow / Capitol]
Vince Gill Okie [MCA Nashville]
Andy Mineo Work In Progress [Reach]
Gene Moore Tunnel Vision [Motown Gospel]
Random Hero Tension [Rockfest]

Next Friday, August 30
Aaron Cole Not By Chance [Gotee]
Jeff & Sheri Easter You Are Loved [Capitol/Gaither]
Elevation Worship At Midnight (independent)
David Leonard The Wait: Silence the Noise (Live) [Integrity]
Paul and Hannah McClure The Way Home [Bethel]
Maranatha! Music Heart Of Worship - Tremble [Maranatha!]
Sanctus Real Unstoppable God [Framework/Fair Trade]
Various Artists SOZO Playlists: Top Christian Hits [Capitol/Sparrow]

For all release dates, click here!

New Music Reviews

Listen to the new single from Elevation Worship!

New Indie Reviews

New Movie Reviews

Free MP3 Downloads