Listen to the Album from Jason Upton!
Listen to the New Album From Jason Upton!

JFH Song Lyrics

  Artist List   /   Jimmy Needham   /   Speak


07. Make Me Sing

by Jimmy Needham


The LORD reigns let the earth be glad
And let the distant shores rejoice and dance
For all they have
You’re making the skies say your name
You’re making me do the same

You make me sing
That from forever before the LORD he reigns
and you, you make me sing
That from the ends of the earth your song will ring
And so on and on we’ll hum these things
Until forever ahead cause you make me sing

You make me sing
You make me sing
You make me sing

The LORD gives let the earth receive
And if we turn and seek his face
Then we will see the light of day and be free
And he holds out his hand
I hope that we understand

And the seas resound
We hear jubilant sounds
From the air to the ground
From the air to the ground
From the air to the ground


Written by Jimmy Needham

Behind the Song:
"This song is for anyone who enjoys the Psalms. This song is an expression of the joy that I find in knowing God and delighting in the beauty of all He has made and done.”- Jimmy Needham




go to main Album page
Return to Full List of Artists


Check out the new single from Crystal Rome!

Search JFH

This Friday, May 29, 2020
Bethel Music Revival's in the Air [Bethel]
Bonray Where I Wanna Be - Single [DREAM]
Latice Crawford Something Something - Single [eOne Nashville]
Deathbreaker Isolate (Digital) [Facedown]
Fit for a King Backbreaker (with We Came as Romans) - Single [Solid State]
Lydia Laird Hallelujah Even Here - Single [Provident]
Mandisa You Keep Hope Alive (ft. Jon Reddick) - Single [Sparrow / Capitol CMG]
Evvie McKinney Bring The Whole Hood - Single [Motown Gospel / Capitol CMG]
Nashville Life Music Sing A Song (Part 2) [feat. Aaron Cole] - Single [Integrity]
North Point Worship Hallelujah (Why We Sing) / O What A Miracle - Double Single [Centricity]
Sarah Reeves Heart First - Single [Curb/Word]
Switchfoot Swim Good - Single [Lowercase People]
Cade Thompson Provider: Dirty Rice Remix - Single [Red Street]
We The Kingdom God So Loved - Single [Sparrow / Capitol CMG]

Next Friday, June 5, 2020
Jonny Diaz Your Love Feels Like Home - Single [Centricity]
Emery White Line Fever [Bad Christian]
Marty Marty For President 2 [Capitol CMG]
Ryan Stevenson Wildest Dreams [Gotee]
Mark Tedder untitled EP [7Core]
Switchfoot (TBA cover song)- Single [Lowercase People]

For all release dates, click here!

Check out the new album from Dawson Samuel & J Taylor!

Listen to the new album from Crystal Rome!