Listen to the new compilation album from JFH!
Listen to the latest compilation album from JFH!

JFH Song Lyrics

  Artist List   /   Demon Hunter   /   Live In Nashville

01. Storm The Gates Of Hell

Live In Nashville
by Demon Hunter


Broken teeth, a shattered jaw
Ten to one, behold my God
Wicked sons of Heaven’s loss
Raise your own inverted cross
Kings of earth, iron first
Serve the sacred you dismissed
Stand before your final day
Choke on every line you pray

Raise your glass to death
Not one second left

Wake the lifeless, die to fight this
Stand beside me, storm the gates of Hell
Wake the lifeless, die to fight this
Stand beside me, storm the gates of Hell
Storm the gates of Hell

Coward’s heart, a serpent’s tongue
Stand to face what you’ve outrun
Fear of death, fear of pain
Bound to all you took in vain
No more lies, no regrets
Sever ties and hollow debt
Open eyes, live to learn
Or watch your blessed temple burn

Raise your glass to death
Not one second left


Hell hath no fury at all

Behind the Song:
"The lyrics for this song came to me when I was reading the Psalms. It talked about the “kings of the earth” and worldly rulers. My intention is to warn these people, in our day and age, to beware of the almighty power of God. It also acts as a call for everyone who listens, to lay down their worldly cares, take up their swords, and fight with us against the evil and Godless powers of this world. To “storm the gates of Hell,” means to boldly stand in the face of adversity, and strike back against Satan’s deceitful ways." - Demon Hunter

Arise, O Lord! Deliver me, O my God! Strike all my enemies on the jaw; break the teeth of the wicked. -Psalms 3:7




go to main Album page
Return to Full List of Artists


Read the new book, Angelic Wars: First Rebellion by Rick E. Norris!

Search JFH

This Friday, January 17, 2020
Landry Cantrell Weightless - Single [DREAM]
Canyon Hills Worship Jesus My Treasure - Single [DREAM]
Dens Even - Single [Facedown]
Alexandria Levin Amazed [DREAM]
Alexandria Levin Me Asombras [DREAM]
Matt Maher Alive & Breathing, Vol. 4 - EP [Provident]
Andrew Marcus Take All of Me - Single [Northern Lights]
RED Sever - Single [Red/The Fuel]
Justin Rizzo Paid It All EP [Spotlight]
Ian Yates Loved By You - Single [7Core]

Next Friday, January 24, 2020
Colton Dixon Miracles - Single [Atlantic / Hear It Loud]
Chris Renzema Springtime - Single [Centricity]
Silent Planet The Night God Slept Redux [Solid State]
Tauren Wells Citizen of Heaven [Provident Label Group]
We Are The City RIP [Tooth & Nail]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new double album from Jason Marion!

Listen to the new JFH Podcast episode!