Listen to the Album from Jason Upton!
Listen to the New Album From Jason Upton!

JFH Song Lyrics

  Artist List   /   Relient K   /   Forget And Not Slow Down


09. Sahara

Forget And Not Slow Down
by Relient K


Lying on my side knowing of thirst is how I'll die
Chalk on my tongue
Relying on the night beneath the dunes is where I lie to block the sun
Trying to ignite some sort of passion from inside
To overcome
This feeling of desertion can't be worse than never having anyone

So I'll ask
One thing
Just one thing
Of you
Don't ever turn me loose
Even when I turn my back

A lion on his side was it the lying or his pride
Which brought him down
Once the king of beasts but now they feast on the thoughts beneath his vacant crown
Trying to decide was it the lying or the pride
Which brought it down
To be alone to be dethroned believe me I know all about it now

I never told you then that I'd be easy to love
Supposedly a man but I felt like a cub
I wandered into the plains further and farther away
Not ever knowing that I'd never come back the same
As my organs gave way I swear I felt something burst
It's been thirteen days and now I'm dying of thirst
As for the birds of prey I pray that someone else will get here first
But I am not alone
I'll be alright
Just take these bones and breathe them back to life

Behind the Song:
Guest backing vocals by Tim Skipper, Aaron Gillespie and Matt MacDonald




go to main Album page
Return to Full List of Artists


Check out the new single from Crystal Rome!

Search JFH

This Friday, May 29, 2020
Bethel Music Revival's in the Air [Bethel]
Bonray Where I Wanna Be - Single [DREAM]
Latice Crawford Something Something - Single [eOne Nashville]
Deathbreaker Isolate (Digital) [Facedown]
Fit for a King Backbreaker (with We Came as Romans) - Single [Solid State]
Lydia Laird Hallelujah Even Here - Single [Provident]
Mandisa You Keep Hope Alive (ft. Jon Reddick) - Single [Sparrow / Capitol CMG]
Evvie McKinney Bring The Whole Hood - Single [Motown Gospel / Capitol CMG]
Nashville Life Music Sing A Song (Part 2) [feat. Aaron Cole] - Single [Integrity]
North Point Worship Hallelujah (Why We Sing) / O What A Miracle - Double Single [Centricity]
Sarah Reeves Heart First - Single [Curb/Word]
Switchfoot Swim Good - Single [Lowercase People]
Cade Thompson Provider: Dirty Rice Remix - Single [Red Street]
We The Kingdom God So Loved - Single [Sparrow / Capitol CMG]

Next Friday, June 5, 2020
Jonny Diaz Your Love Feels Like Home - Single [Centricity]
Emery White Line Fever [Bad Christian]
Marty Marty For President 2 [Capitol CMG]
Ryan Stevenson Wildest Dreams [Gotee]
Mark Tedder untitled EP [7Core]
Switchfoot (TBA cover song)- Single [Lowercase People]

For all release dates, click here!

Check out the new album from Dawson Samuel & J Taylor!

Listen to the new album from Crystal Rome!