Get Your Music on Amazon!
Get Your Music on Amazon!

JFH Song Lyrics

  Artist List   /   My Heart To Fear   /   Algorithm

11. Pack Up, We're Moving

by My Heart To Fear


You don't have to die for nothing

Welcome to the earth
It is a place with endless beauty
It is a place with endless pain
Where the best of men are broken
And where the best of men are made
Good pleasure turns into bad feelings
Love can turn to hate

Let's be real
We're all searching for a reason
In the menial passing of the time and the seasons
Can we look beyond all the money and the glamour
To see the naked human in his natural manner

I've grown so bitter against
All the trends
All the categories that we put ourselves and others in

But what is one opinion out of seven billion

People ask what happened to music
It ran away when money tried to rip out its heart
Yeah, I may only be twenty years old
But I can proudly say I didn't sell my soul
And call it art

How many bodies is it going to take
Before we slow the earth as it rotates

You say you'd rather live for nothing
Than live for something fake

Well, what if Nothing lets you down




go to main Album page
Return to Full List of Artists


Check out the new EP from Darby Hughes!

Search JFH

Last Friday, December 2, 2022
Sheryl Lee Ralph Sleigh. [Peerless/Syntax]
Red Until We Have Faces: Live & Unplugged [RED]

116, Limoblaze & Rehmahz Silent Night - Single [Reach]
Future of Forestry Emmanuel - Single (independent)
Kutless End of the World (feat. Disciple) - Single [BEC]
Alisha Quinonez Bello Jesús - Single [Lula Street]
The Wisecarvers Wrapped in Red - Single [Crossroads]

This Friday, December 9, 2022
No Releases Announced Yet

Next Tuesday, December 12, 2022
Keith Green The Studio Collection (6 CD Box Set) [Girder]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the New Album By Jack Robson!

Listen to the New Album By John Jay!

Check out depositphotos for royalty free images