Download the new free compilation from JFH!
Download the new free compilation from JFH!

JFH Song Lyrics

  Artist List   /   Those Who Fear   /   Death Sentence


04. Ego Trip

Death Sentence
by Those Who Fear


Fools Ė how the prideful have fallen, fallen from their mighty thrones. They build their kingdoms up just to watch them fall. Now we will inherit the earth.

I like how you think you got one on me. It makes me sick, but when pride comes then disgrace comes. Youíre no better than me. Pride comes before destruction. Pride comes before the fall. But with a humble heart and humility the meek shall inherit the earth.

Stepping on your petty ways, you are not someone I will obey. We refuse to feed your growing ego. Itís time we cut you down to size once and for all.

Consider this a warning for those who would think they were better than me. So keep your mouth shut and think before you speak. You will never be the one to tell me what to do or say. Put aside your pride and show me who you really are. I will tear away at the person that you built yourself up to be. Youíre no better than me.

How the prideful have fallen. How the prideful have fallen. Fools! How the prideful have fallen.




go to main Album page
Return to Full List of Artists


Listen to the New EP from Life UNLTD!

Search JFH

This Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Justin McRoberts Take Your Burdens to the Lord - Single (independent)

This Friday, October 2, 2020
Josh Baldwin Evidence [Bethel Music]
Fireflight Who We Are - Single [Rockfest]
Jason Gray Reorder - EP [Centricity]
Kirk Franklin and the Family Christmas Vinyl Re-release [RCAI]
Jaime Jamgochian All Things [New Day]
The Nelons Peace At Last [Daywind]

Next Friday, October 9, 2020
Austin & Lindsey Adamec Sound of the House EP [Integrity]
Landry Cantrell Glasshouse [DREAM]
Marvin Sapp Chosen Vessel [RCA/Provident]
Sarah Reeves Life Love & Madness [Curb/Word]
Michael W. Smith STILL, Vol. 1 [The Fuel]
Zauntee 3:34 [Fair Trade]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from Jeremy James Whitaker!

Listen to the new album from Radio Friendly!