Listen to the album Birth of a King by Tommee Profitt!
Listen to the album Birth of a King by Tommee Profitt!

JFH Song Lyrics

  Artist List   /   Michael W. Smith   /   Michael W. Smith & Friends: The Spirit of Christmas

14. Peace (feat. Michael McDonald)

Michael W. Smith & Friends: The Spirit of Christmas
by Michael W. Smith


I have come from so far away / Down the road of my own mistakes / In the hope You could hear me pray / Oh Lord, keep me in Your reach // How Iíve longed through these wasted years / To outrun all the pain and fear / Turned to stone from my un-cried tears / And now itís Your grace I seek // Love wonít compromise / Itís a gift, itís a sacrifice / My soul renewed, and my heart released / In You Iíll find my peace // Wondrous Child of whom the angels sing / Know my joy, feel my suffering / Shining star make this love You bring / So bright that I may believe // That my way will not be lost / From now on, Ďtil that riverís crossed / My soul renewed, and my spirit free / In You, Iíll find my peace

Written by Michael McDonald and Beth Nielsen Chapman / © 2001 Genevieve Music, Inc (ASCAP) (admin. by Wixen Music Publishing Inc.) / BNC Songs (SESAC) Piano Recorded by Rob Burrell at Paragon Studios // The London Session Orchestra / Michael W. Smith: Piano




go to main Album page
Return to Full List of Artists


Listen to the new project from Elohin!

Search JFH

This Tuesday, December 1, 2020
Jon Foreman Love - EP [Lowercase People]

This Wednesday, December 2, 2020
Andy Mineo Happy Thoughts EP [Reach]

This Friday, December 4, 2020
The Neon Ambience A Neon Christmas [7Core Music]

Next Thursday, December 10, 2020
Neal Morse Jesus Christ The Exorcist (Live At Morsefest 2018) [Frontiers]

Next Friday, December 11, 2020
Lauren Daigle Look Up Child (Limited Edition Vinyl) [Centricity]
Patrick Mayberry Breakthrough Miracle Power - Single [Centricity]
Vashawn Mitchell Home For Christmas (Digital EP) [Tyscot/Fair Trade]

For all release dates, click here!

Pre-order the new album from Dre Trinity!

Listen to the new album from Robby John!