Listen to the new album from DUPREE!
Listen to the new album from DUPREE!

JFH Song Lyrics

  Artist List   /   Deas Vail   /   All The Houses Look The Same


06. A Loverís Charm

All The Houses Look The Same
by Deas Vail


They sit still and wait to dance while the evening hours end because theyíre existing for the chance that youíll ask them out again.
Donít believe in what they say, because you canít do this on your own.
In the night they break away, and youíre left captured all alone.
Raise the price upon your life and the heartache that it brings.
Watch these feathers fall from our skies as the angels lose their wings.
Though the seasons always change, I am written on these stones.
Donít forget the burdens you gave every wrong to me alone.
Donít walk away from me, itís the tragedy of night.
You canít see this on your own, so take my hand and weíll get by.
Oh we will celebrate our song.
Now the last escaping stars wisp away as day begins.
I took trouble off of your heart, oh but you brought it back again.
Donít walk away from me.
Donít cry, love, oh donít cry.
You know I wonít let you go.
Cause I gave everything tonight so that you could come back home with a smile upon your face and the morning in your arms.
I changed everything in this place because youíre worth a loverís charm.




go to main Album page
Return to Full List of Artists


Listen to the new album from Caleb Delamont!

Search JFH

This Tuesday, March 2, 2021
Mike Donehey Work of Art EP (independent)

This Friday, March 5, 2021
Blanca Zone (feat. Gawvi) - Single [Curb/Word]
Demon Hunter Songs of Death and Resurrection [Solid State]
Kelontae Gavin The n.o.w. Experience [RCA Inspiration]
Jason Nelson Residue - Single [Tyscot/Fair Trade]
Sanctus Real TBA new single [Fair Trade]
White Stone Receivers Forsaken - Single [7Core]

Next Tuesday, March 9, 2021
Mike Donehey A Father and Two Sons EP (independent)

Next Friday, March 12, 2021
**No Known Releases Yet**

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new single from Justin Gambino!

Listen to the new album from NamedTobias!