Listen to the New Advent Project by Graham Jones!
Listen to the New Advent Project by Graham Jones!

JFH Song Lyrics

  Artist List   /   Fireflight   /   Unbreakable


09. So Help Me God

by Fireflight


You sit beside me
And I love you
But I hate you
I donít want to feel this way
But I canít stop
You reach for my hand
But I move it
Before you can
I wonít let you have the
Power once again

So help me, God
To let this go
To let this go
So help me, God
(Become what I believe)
To break this hold
(Iím afraid to leave)
To find myself
(I just need to breathe)

You think you know me
But you changed me
Into somebody
That I donít ever want to be again
Iím letting go now
Of this burden
Iíve been holding
Iíve been hurting myself now for way too long

Itís not too late
Itís not too late
To leave it all behind
Itís not too late
Itís not too late

words and music by Dawn Richardson, Justin Cox, Glenn Drennen, Wendy Drennen, Phee Shorb and Ben Glover

Behind the Song:
"Too many times we find ourselves wrapped up in horrible relationships that drag us away from what God wants for us. Whether a negative friend, tainted companion or family member, they often cling to us and we canít seem to shake them. We have to let go so we can receive the strength that God is always offering us." - Dawn Richardson (Fireflight)




go to main Album page
Return to Full List of Artists


Listen to the Album Development & Compromise by Chase Tremaine!

Search JFH

This Monday, November 22, 2021
Britt Nicole I'll Fight for You - Single (independent)

This Thursday, November 25, 2021
Project 86 Carol of the Bell(towers) - Single (independent)

This Friday, November 26, 2021
Tamela Mann What Christmas Really Means - Single [Eppiefly Publishing]
Planetshakers A Very Merry Christmas - Single [Venture3Media]

Next Monday, November 29, 2021
REVERE N„o HŠ Nome Maior - Single [Integrity]

Next Friday, December 3, 2021
Lecrae & 1K Phew No Church In A While [Reach]

For all release dates, click here!

Check out the debut album from Royal Diadem!

Listen to the new album from KAINA!