Listen to the Album from Greg LaFollette!
Listen to the New Album From Greg LaFollette!

JfH OLD Music News


September 9, 2008

MOBILE, Ala. – September 9, 2008 – In the Bible, the writers of scripture revealed God’s character through his many different names. This fall, four of Christian music’s most prolific and respected songwriters offer their musical portraits of God’s character with the new Integrity Music CD Your Name, which releases on Oct. 14, 2008.

Your Name, a concept CD with 10 brand new worship songs written by Ian Eskelin, Brian White, Tony Wood and Glenn Packiam, features an unprecedented collaboration of vocals by top artists like Phil Wickham, Paul Baloche, Aaron Shust, Lincoln Brewster, Vicky Beeching and Ayiesha Woods as well as vocalists from Leeland, Building 429, Rush of Fools, DecembeRadio and more.

The project was produced by Eskelin, 2008’s Dove Award winner for Producer of the Year and executive produced by Steve Rice, Integrity Music’s Vice President of Creative Development. Eskelin had originally conceived of the idea during songwriting sessions with White and Wood.

“When we first started doing research for the project, I did a ‘Google’ search and found a list of more than 50 names of God,” said Eskelin. “It’s amazing what you can learn about the character of God from each one and it gave us extraordinary content for writing these songs.”

“From a musical standpoint we wanted to create something that didn't sound like anything else out there,” said Rice. “I asked Ian to pull out all the stops and we spent countless hours in the studio together crafting the unique sound of this recording. When some of our favorite singers agreed to lend their amazing voices to the project – that was truly the icing on the cake! From songs like the totally rocking “Life,” with Leeland Mooring and Joel Augé, to Phil Wickham's spine-tingling version of the title cut, “Your Name,” I couldn't be happier with the way it all came together. There is just something really cool about every single song on the project!”

Bringing together the diverse artists that participated on Your Name was at first a “daunting task,” admitted producer Eskelin until they came up with a wild idea of creating a mobile recording studio in a hotel room in Nashville in April where much of the Christian music industry, including artists, were gathered for GMA Music Week. “Jared Anderson was the first guy who sang in Hilton Room 902 at 9 in the morning and Wes Willis from Rush of Fools followed. It was a great way to start making this record.”

Eskelin, White, Wood and Packiam collaborated together on nine of the album’s 10 tracks with Baloche penning the title track, “Your Name” with Packiam.

The song list for Your Name with featured artists includes:
1. “Life” - Leeland Mooring (Leeland) & Joel Augé
2. “Healer” - Aaron Shust & Paul Baloche
3. “Your Name” - Phil Wickham & Paul Baloche
4. “Almighty” - Josh Reedy (DecembeRadio) & Ayiesha Woods
5. “Lord” - Ian Eskelin, Mark Stuart (Audio Adrenaline) & Vicky Beeching
6. “Savior” - Jared Anderson & Worth Dying For
7. “Shepherd” - Ian Eskelin
8. “Jesus” - Joel Augé & Aaron Boyd (BlueTree)
9. “Father” - Jason Roy (Building 429) & Wes Willis (Rush Of Fools)
10. “Rock” - Adam Agee (Stellar Kart) & Lincoln Brewster

“From the beginning we knew this project was more than just four guys getting together with some great song ideas,” said White. “We felt the hand of God steering exactly what we needed to be saying with these songs and we are excited to see how the CD connects the worshipper with the Lord.”

Aside from becoming new worship songs for the church, the CD will offer multiple Christian AC and CHR radio singles, including the first single, “Lord.”

Integrity Music will produce a companion digital songbook for Your Name as a resource for worship leaders and music ministers who wish to incorporate the songs into their services. The CD-Rom songbook for vocals, piano and guitar will include transposable sheet music, lead sheets, chord charts, lyric text files and song perspectives.

Your Name will be released through Provident-Integrity Distribution to Christian retail stores on October 14 and also will be made available through online retail outlets. In addition, Integrity International will distribute Your Name to more than 160 other countries.

More information on Your Name can be found at An electronic press kit for Your Name may be viewed at




News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2018]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Check out the new single from Mike Rathke!

Search JFH

This Friday, April 3, 2020
Anchor & Braille Dangerous - Single [Tooth & Nail]
August Burns Red Guardians [Fearless]
Bri Babineaux The Encounter [Tyscot/Integrity]
Dave Barnes Dreaming in Electric Blue (independent)
Bethel Music Egypt - Single [Bethel]
Elevation Worship My Testimony - Single (independent)
Equippers Revolution FRVR - EP [DREAM]
Greg LaFollette I'll Wait for you, My Love (independent)
Tasha Layton/font> Into the Sea (It's Gonna Be OK) - Single [BEC]
Mosaic MSC Fountain (I Am Good) - Single [Capitol CMG]
Natasha Owens Stand - Single [Radiate]
Passion Roar (Live From Passion 2020) (CD) [Sixsteps]
Planetshakers Glory Part Two EP [Venture3Media]
RED Declaration [RED/The Fuel]
Vineyard Kids We Shine - YouTube Single [Vineyard Worship/Integrity]
Wande Happy - Single [Reach]
Ian Yates Mystery [7 Core]

Next Friday, April 10, 2020
Charles Billingsley I Was Made for This [StowTown/Provident]
GAWVI Heathen [Reach]
The Inspirations Ever Old, Ever New [Horizon]
Mike Rathke The Drawing Fire EP (independent)

For all release dates, click here!

Check out the new book from JFH Staff Member Tin Can Caldwell!

Listen to the new album from Jacob Goiins!


Listen to the new album from Pictures of Silver!
All materials copyright of   ©1996-2020 Jesus freak Hideout. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy