Listen to the Album from Greg LaFollette!
Listen to the New Album From Greg LaFollette!

JfH OLD Music News

Word to Release WOW Worship (Purple) on March 2

Newest title in the multi-platinum series features worship songs
by favorite Christian artists with three brand new recordings

WOW Worship (Purple)
Click Here To Enlarge Album Cover

RSS Icon

NEWS SOURCE: Word Records
February 11, 2010

(Nashville, Tennessee) February 11, 2010—Word Entertainment is proud to announce its continued partnership in the WOW brand with the March 2 release of WOW Worship (Purple). This new collection compiles the biggest worship songs of the Church, sung by the most popular artists in Christian music.

Featuring 30 songs on two CDs, WOW Worship (Purple)’s songlist includes “Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone)” by Chris Tomlin, “Mighty To Save (Live)” from Hillsong United, MercyMe’s “You Reign,” “Everything Glorious” by David Crowder*Band, Casting Crowns’ “All Because Of Jesus” and “Shout Unto God” from Michael W. Smith. In addition to these popular songs, this project also features three brand new recordings – Francesca Battistelli singing “Lead Me To The Cross,” Leeland covering Delirious?’s “Majesty (Here I Am)” and Matthew West’s version of “The Wonderful Cross.”

This newest title in the WOW series will see promotional support from various partners in the retail, radio and online communities. National account retailers and independent Christian stores are promoting WOW Worship (Purple) as a key traffic-driver for the Easter selling season by providing ideal positioning and aggressive sale pricing. On the radio front, the KLOVE radio network will host several radio contests sponsored by WOW, including fly-aways and private concerts with WOW artists. And the online space will be spearheaded by and the re-designed, the home for the entire WOW brand. Aggressive marketing though, social media networks like Facebook and various Christian music blogs brings significant online awareness to this release.

The Word Entertainment-distributed release is part of the multi-platinum WOW brand series. Created through the partnership between the three largest Christian music/entertainment companies in the industry, including, EMI Christian Music Group, Provident Music Group and Word Entertainment, the marketing and distribution of WOW projects are shared among the companies, with Word leading efforts for WOW Worship (Purple). The entire WOW branded series (Worship, Gospel, Hits and specialty releases) now tops 22 million units in sales.

WOW Worship (Purple) Track Listing:
1. Your Grace Is Enough – Matt Maher
2. Everlasting God – Lincoln Brewster
3. Shout Unto God – Michael W. Smith
4. You Never Let Go – Matt Redman
5. Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone) – Chris Tomlin
6. Mighty To Save – Hillsong United
7. Revelation Song – Kari Jobe
8. Lead Me To The Cross – Francesca Battistelli
9. Hosanna (Praise Is Rising) – Brenton Brown
10. All Because Of Jesus – Casting Crowns
11. The Wonderful Cross – Matthew West
12. Your Name – Paul Baloche
13. You Reign – MercyMe
14. New Song We Sing – Meredith Andrews
15. Beautiful Jesus – Kristian Stanfill

1. I Am Free – Newsboys
2. Everything Glorious – David Crowder*Band
3. How Great Is Our God – Hillsong London
4. God Of This City – Passion
5. Majesty (Here I Am) – Leeland
6. Give Us Clean Hands – Kutless
7. Hosanna – Selah
8. Marvelous Light – Charlie Hall
9. Song Of Hope (Heaven Come Down) – Robbie Seay Band
10. Desert Song – Natalie Grant
11. You’re Worthy Of My Praise – Big Daddy Weave/BarlowGirl
12. My Savior My God – Aaron Shust
13. You Are Good – Israel Houghton
14. Happy Day – Tim Hughes
15. Forever Reign – One Sonic Society



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2018]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Check out the new single from Mike Rathke!

Search JFH

This Friday, April 3, 2020
Anchor & Braille Dangerous - Single [Tooth & Nail]
August Burns Red Guardians [Fearless]
Bri Babineaux The Encounter [Tyscot/Integrity]
Dave Barnes Dreaming in Electric Blue (independent)
Bethel Music Egypt - Single [Bethel]
Elevation Worship My Testimony - Single (independent)
Equippers Revolution FRVR - EP [DREAM]
Greg LaFollette I'll Wait for you, My Love (independent)
Tasha Layton/font> Into the Sea (It's Gonna Be OK) - Single [BEC]
Mosaic MSC Fountain (I Am Good) - Single [Capitol CMG]
Natasha Owens Stand - Single [Radiate]
Passion Roar (Live From Passion 2020) (CD) [Sixsteps]
Planetshakers Glory Part Two EP [Venture3Media]
RED Declaration [RED/The Fuel]
Vineyard Kids We Shine - YouTube Single [Vineyard Worship/Integrity]
Wande Happy - Single [Reach]
Ian Yates Mystery [7 Core]

Next Friday, April 10, 2020
Charles Billingsley I Was Made for This [StowTown/Provident]
GAWVI Heathen [Reach]
The Inspirations Ever Old, Ever New [Horizon]
Mike Rathke The Drawing Fire EP (independent)

For all release dates, click here!

Check out the new book from JFH Staff Member Tin Can Caldwell!

Listen to the new album from Jacob Goiins!


Listen to the new album from Pictures of Silver!
All materials copyright of   ©1996-2020 Jesus freak Hideout. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy