Get the latest FREE JFH MP3 compilation!
Get the latest FREE JFH MP3 compilation!

JFH Music News Report

Brothers McClurg Invite Listeners to Join In The Sound
With Debut Album Releasing July 31

Single "You Shine Through" Now Available At iTunes

Brothers McClurg, Join In The Sound
Click Here To Enlarge Album Cover

RSS Icon

NEWS SOURCE: Integrity Music
July 10, 2012

Colorado Springs, Colo. - - Brothers McClurg, a worship band hailing from western New York, invites listeners to Join In The Sound with their first full-length album releasing July 31.

The new project follows the band's 2011 introductory digital EP Alive, which was lauded by Worship Leader magazine for its "tight harmonies" and "creative rhythms." For Join In The Sound, Brothers McClurg delivers more of those signature harmonies on 10 new songs plus three songs from the EP.

Fronted by "real life" brothers Anthony and Chris Hoisington, Brothers McClurg is a band of Christian brothers from various church traditions who share a desire to see lives changed through worship. The band took the name Brothers McClurg as a way to signify their bond of fellowship while honoring Pastor Bill McClurg, Anthony and Chris' maternal grandfather and a stalwart ministry leader within their community.

"There are many different people who are part of Brothers McClurg," explains Chris Hoisington, a worship leader who serves at both Brockport Free Methodist and Lafayette Presbyterian churches in that area. "It's really a community of our friends, a collaboration, which in a small way, is what Join In The Sound really means."

With an eclectic style that draws on rock, folk and country influences, Join In The Sound was produced by the Hoisingtons along with Joseph Secchiaroli and features 13 songs, most of which were written or co-written by Anthony and Chris. Guest writers and co-writers include Paul Baloche, Glenn Packiam, Don Poythress, Mark Harris, Anthony Skinner, Carl Cartee, Mia Fieldes, All Sons & Daughters and Rend Collective Experiment. The songs themselves range from the hymn-like "From Every Stormy Wind That Blows" to the infectious praise of "You Shine Through," a co-write with Rend Collective and the band's first iTunes single.

Through the cracks in all of us / Through the fractures and our dust
You shine through, You shine through

"When I think of Join In The Sound, I think of the invitation that God gives all of his creation to worship Him," says Anthony Hoisington, the worship ministry director for Northgate Free Methodist Church in Batavia. "It's a calling that has been placed within all of us. We all have a sound to contribute to the overall conversation. And we need to let that sound out. We are called to be involved along with everything around us to Join In The Sound and worship our Lord."

The complete track list for Join In The Sound, including songwriters, is:
1. Tune Up - instrumental
2. Join In The Sound - written by Glenn Packiam, Chris Hoisington, Anthony Hoisington
3. I Believe In Hope - written by Chris Hoisington, Anthony Hoisington, Don Poythress, Anthony Skinner
4. You Shine Through - written by the Hoisingtons and Gareth Gilkerson and Chris Llewellyn of Rend Collective Experiment
5. From Every Stormy Wind That Blows - written by Hugh Stowell, Thomas Hastings and the Hoisingtons
6. Forgiven Forever - written by Glenn Packiam, Mark Harris and Carl Cartee
7. Come To The Fount - written by Anthony and Chris Hoisington
8. All Around - written by Anthony and Chris Hoisington and Mia Fieldes
9. Lean Not - written by Anthony & Chris Hoisington and Leslie Jordan and David Leonard of All Sons & Daughters
10. I Just Need You - written by Anthony & Chris Hoisington
11. Caught In The Moment - written by Anthony & Chris Hoisington, Don Poythress and Tony Wood
12. Alive - written by Chris & Anthony Hoisington and Leslie Jordan & David Leonard of All Sons & Daughters
13. Living Water - written by David Lunsford
14. Just Say - written by Paul Baloche, Anthony & Chris Hoisington

Brothers McClurg will be sharing their new songs while on tour this summer and fall, including appearances at Kingdom Bound music festival in Darien, New York, August 6-8.

About Brothers McClurg: Hailing from the Buffalo, New York area, the members of Brothers McClurg desire to carry Jesus' message of life, hope and forgiveness to their own city and to every community they encounter, blessing the Church and uniting the body of Christ in worship. Additional information can be found at and To follow Brothers McClurg on Twitter, visit


Leave a Comment



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2022]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Check out the new album from Rev Music!

Search JFH

This Tuesday, May 24, 2022
The Katinas Here - Single [Syntax]

This Thursday, May 26, 2022
ICF Sunday Night Perfect Love - Single [Integrity]

This Friday, May 27, 2022
Jonathan Cain Arise [The Fuel]
ICF Worship Here's To The One We Love [Integrity]
McKamey Legacy McKamey Legacy [Horizon]
Mission House Live From Raleigh [Integrity]

29:11 Worship Forever In You (feat. Jen Smale) - Single [DREAM]
Steven Curtis Chapman STILL - Single [Provident]
Confessions of a Traitor Punishing Myself Before God Does - Single [Facedown]
Life.Church Worship Gracia Sobre Gracia (feat. Miel San Marcos) - Single [Provident]
Steven Malcolm Summertime (feat. Snoop Dogg & Jay-Way) - Single [IVAV]
Switch This is the Love - Single [Provident]
Urban Life Worship Eintausend Hallelujahs - Single [Integrity]
Joel Vaughn Friend - Single [DREAM]
We The Kingdom Miracle Power - Single [Capitol CMG]
Ian Yates God You’ve Never Failed Me - Single [7 Core]

Next Tuesday, May 31, 2022
Stryper Reborn [Gold Disc Edition] CD [Girder]
Stryper Murder By Pride [Gold Disc Edition] CD [Girder]
Stryper The Covering [Gold Disc Edition] CD [Girder]

Next Friday, June 3, 2022
The Belonging Co. Now (independent)
Cheri Keaggy What I Know To Be True (independent)

MAJOR. Whole World In His Hands - Single [MNRK]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the New EP by Iryne Rock!

Sign up for a JFH Indie Review

Check out depositphotos for royalty free images