Listen to the new compilation album from JFH!
Listen to the latest compilation album from JFH!

JFH Music News Report

Populis, The New Project Led by Carter Frodge and Trey Pearson (of Everyday Sunday) Debuts New Tunes

RSS Icon

June 9, 2015

New indie pop band Populis debuts its first-ever song, "Come Alive," via the band's YouTube page.

The band is the latest and main musical project of Carter Frodge and Trey Pearson (from the band Everyday Sunday). Populis formed while Frodge and co-frontman, Pearson, began touring together. They added Chris Schultz to complete their trio.

Populis got its start as a production team between Frodge and Pearson, most notably having remixed Bleachers' song "I Wanna Get Better." (Listen to that here.)

"'Come Alive' is a statement for us as a band. This song is about leaving a life lived out of fear, and continuing to choose to embrace all the true beauty in life," says Pearson.

"Everyday I am overwhelmed with not only getting to create art with these guys, but getting to have them as my brothers," says Frodge. "The friendship in this band is something really special. We hope that is obvious to anyone who experiences us."

Populis' debut EP is coming to digital outlets June 23rd. For more information, visit


For more info on Everyday Sunday visit the JFH Artists Database.


Leave a Comment

comments powered by Disqus



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2017]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Read the new book, Angelic Wars: First Rebellion by Rick E. Norris!

Search JFH

This Friday, January 17, 2020
Landry Cantrell Weightless - Single [DREAM]
Canyon Hills Worship Jesus My Treasure - Single [DREAM]
Dens Even - Single [Facedown]
Alexandria Levin Amazed [DREAM]
Alexandria Levin Me Asombras [DREAM]
Matt Maher Alive & Breathing, Vol. 4 - EP [Provident]
Andrew Marcus Take All of Me - Single [Northern Lights]
RED Sever - Single [Red/The Fuel]
Justin Rizzo Paid It All EP [Spotlight]
Ian Yates Loved By You - Single [7Core]

Next Friday, January 24, 2020
Colton Dixon Miracles - Single [Atlantic / Hear It Loud]
Chris Renzema Springtime - Single [Centricity]
Silent Planet The Night God Slept Redux [Solid State]
Tauren Wells Citizen of Heaven [Provident Label Group]
We Are The City RIP [Tooth & Nail]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new double album from Jason Marion!

Listen to the new JFH Podcast episode!