Listen to the new album from Tommee Profitt!
Listen to the new album from Tommee Profitt!

JFH Music News Report

Melanie Penn New Album "More Alive Vol. 1" Out Now

10 New Songs and Music Video

RSS Icon 

NEWS SOURCE: Bozeman Media
October 1, 2020

New York, N.Y. ---- Singer-songwriter Melanie Penn, released her fifth studio album, More Alive Vol. 1, on Friday, Sept. 25, 2020. Penn has built a high-profile for the upcoming project through music videos that highlight individual songs that were released since January. More Alive Vol. 1 features 10 news songs that were written and co-written by Penn, with a music video for the song “Grace” that will also premiere on Friday.

“During these troubling times, I want my music to be focused on making beautiful things,” said Penn. “We will never forget ‘The Great Pause’ of 2020. Some of us found new peace in the quiet, while others are disquieted in the chaos. I guess my question is, can we sing here? I think we can.”

Infused with sweet melodies and playful tempos, Penn’s songs somehow address some of the most critical points of this year. The lyrics seem to hint all that people are going through -- from upheaval in the states, to the health risk with Covid-19. However, Penn’s Christian faith keeps her focused on the power of God, which has led her music to provide hope with her uplifting pop hooks and optimistic lyrics.

The title track from More Alive Vol. 1 focuses on how troubled times can be a drain on our lives, but we have a choice to be more alive during any moment.

“He Will Redeem It All” was actually written for two friends who were suffering, but the message applies to God redeeming every part of this pandemic.
A pop anthem, “Avenue of the Americas,” spotlights the courage of her hometown of New York City, while Covid-19 attacked so many of the residents. “You’re Not Absent” is a reminder that God is present with us during these trials.

To stay updated with Melanie Penn, visit her website and her social media outlets, Facebook and Instagram.

More Alive Vol. 1 Track listing:

  1. You’re Not Absent
  2. Grace
  3. I Want To Know You
  4. More Alive
  5. One Word
  6. He Will Redeem It All
  7. Thank You
  8. When One Door Closes
  9. Don’t Worry
  10. Avenue of the Americas



Leave a Comment

comments powered by Disqus



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2018]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the New EP from Life UNLTD!

Search JFH

This Friday, October 23, 2020
Francesca Battistelli This Christmas [Curb/Word]
Colton Dixon Let It Snow - Single [Atlantic/Hear It Loud]
Earth Groans Waste EP [Solid State]
Fireflight Who We Are: The Head and The Heart [Rockfest]
Jason Gray Order Disorder Reorder [Centricity]
I Am They Faithful God [Provident]
Kari Jobe The Blessing [Sparrow]
Sarah Kruger Light [Integrity]
North Point Worship Abundantly More (live) - Single [Centricity]
Unspoken Good News - Single [Centricity]
Various Artists DREAM Christmas Vol. 5 [DREAM]

Next Friday, October 30, 2020
for KING & COUNTRY A Drummer Boy Christmas [Curb/Word]
JAG The Longest Road (Remastered) [Girder]
JAG The Only World In Town (Remastered) [Girder]
JAG Fire In the Temple (Remastered) [Girder]
Resistance Resistance EP [Integrity]
Social Club Misfits Feared By Hell [Capitol]
Matthew West Live Before the World Shut Down - EP [Story House]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from Paul Demer!

  • Image Mulan
    PG-13 (Digital HD)

Listen to the new album from Since The Death!