Listen to the new album from Acoustic Truth!
Listen to the new album from Acoustic Truth!

JFH Music News Report


RSS Icon 

February 5, 2021

ASHVILLE, TENN (February 5, 2021) Capitol CMG worship artist / songwriter Mack Brock releases a newly recorded acoustic EP, Cafe Sessions, in partnership with Worship Together. This eight-song EP was recorded in Nashville, TN and features audio and video versions of each song. Cafe Sessions is available today here.
Pulling back the production on these songs and leaving space for the listener to connect with Jesus in the most simplistic and pure way, Brock hopes to bring peace and a reminder that the listener is loved in this hurting world.
"There are voices in this world that want to tell you that things are not going to be okay," shares Mack Brock. "That you need to hustle, strive and work to get your life under control and then maybe things will be okay and God will approve of you. With each hustling step and striving shuffle, the volume of our lives goes up and up to a deafening tone until we choose to turn it down. We must chose to take our eyes off of the striving and put them onto Jesus, who promises that He is the author AND the perfecter of our faith. There is no need to work to earn His approval as it has been ours for the taking all along. This is why I partnered with Worship Together to make this record. Cafe Sessions is a collection of songs that reconnect with the simplicity of the gospel of Jesus."
The EP features songs that were released in the last year included tracks from his most recent live album SPACE, which is a live album recorded during the pandemic last year in Charlotte, NC. In addition the acoustic project includes the song, "Prophesy Your Promise," that he co-wrote with Jesus Culture's Bryan and Katie Torwalt and was featured on their album Praise Before My Breakthrough.
Cafe Sessions EP Track Listing:
1. Come Now 
2. Even The Impossible 
3. Song Of Heaven 
4. Prophesy Your Promise 
5. You Reign 
6. Bless The One (feat. Matt Maher) 
7. Savior Of The World 
8. Your Church Is Alive 
Mack Brock’s greatest passion is to worship God and lead others to do the same. Whether it’s in a small chapel or a large arena, he leads in a way that connects people to an awareness of God’s presence and what He is doing in that moment. Mack has been a worship leader for more than 20 years and has been a writer on songs like “O Come to the Altar,” “Do It Again,” “Resurrecting,” “I Am Loved,” and “Even the Impossible.” Several songs of his have had a significant impact on the worldwide church, with three songs landing in the Top 25 on CCLI, and multiple others in the Top 100 CCLI songs. Mack Brock served as the music producer and key worship leader with Elevation Worship for a decade. He is married with two children, and he and his wife recently became foster parents. They live in Charlotte, NC.



Leave a Comment

comments powered by Disqus



News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2020]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Visit Girder Music!

Search JFH

This Friday, June 11, 2021
Dave Barnes June - Single [Tone Tree]
Building 429 Not Finished Yet - Single [3rd Wave]
Crowder Milk & Honey [SixSteps]
David Dunn The Greatest - Single [BEC]
Ellie Holcomb Color - Single [Capitol CMG]
HolyName Perpetua - Single [Facedown]
JUDAH. Bangerz Remix EP [Capitol CMG]
Tasha Layton Look What You've Done - EP [BEC]
Mirours Keep on Driving - Single [Tooth & Nail]
Starflyer 59 Life in Bed [Tooth & Nail]
We Are Messengers Come What May - Single [Curb/Word]
Worship for Everyone & Nick & Becky Drake Out of the Water - Single [Integrity]

Next Friday, June 18, 2021
Jason Gray What I Wish For You - Single [Centricity]
John Waller What My Father Does (feat. Sophee Waller) - Single [Radiate]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from White Stone Receivers!

Listen to the new album from Jaime Masetta!