Listen to the New Advent Project by Graham Jones!
Listen to the New Advent Project by Graham Jones!

JFH Music News Report

CROWDER TOPS BILLBOARD CHRISTIAN ALBUMS CHART FOR THIRD TIME WITH LATEST RELEASE ‘MILK & HONEY’ (6.11)

Top 5 All-Genre Billboard Digital Albums Chart

“God God Almighty” Tops Billboard Hot Christian Songs Chart


Crowder Tops Billboard Christian Albums Chart for Third Time with Latest Album


RSS Icon 

NEWS SOURCE: Shore Fire Media
June 23, 2021

Three-time GRAMMY nominated, genre-defying artist Crowder’s latest album ‘Milk & Honey’ (6.11) is No. 1 on the Billboard Christian Albums Chart, making it Crowder’s third appearance atop this chart upon a debut. Released in full in Dolby Atmos via sixstepsrecords/Capitol Christian Music Group, the record is also Top 5 all-genre on the Billboard Digital Albums Chart. 
 
The lead single -- and five time Billboard Christian Songs chart topper --“Good God Almighty” is also sitting atop the Billboard Hot Christian Songs chart for the second time. Crowder recently performed the anthem to a sold out Grand Ole Opry by opening the 2021 K-LOVE Fan Awards, bringing everyone to their feet to kick off the evening. He also performed an acoustic version of the track as part of a GRAMMY Museum Spotlight Session, HERE.




Listen to Crowder’s ‘Milk & Honey’ album here: 
 
Crowder will headline a 30+ date ‘Milk & Honey Tour’ this Fall, kicking off Thurs., Sept. 30th at the Smoky Mountain Center for Performing Arts in Franklin, NC. For tickets and more information, visit crowdermusic.com.
 
‘MILK & HONEY’ TRACKLIST: 
1. Good God Almighty
2. In The House
3. He Is
4. Milk & Honey
5. Higher Power (feat. Hulvey)
6. Sweet Jesus (feat. Maverick City Music)
7. God Really Loves Us (with Dante Bowe feat. Maverick City Music)
8. Who’s Gonna Stop The King
9. Better Than Sunshine
10. Glory, Glory (God Is Able)
11. Hallelujah For Every Broken Heart
12. The Anchor
 
CROWDER ON TOUR: 
Fri., July 9 | Sunnyview Fairgrounds | Oshkosh, WI
Thurs., July 15 | Daytona, FL
Fri., July 16 | Samford University | Birmingham, AL
Sat., July 17 | Memorial Park | Rapid City, SD
Thurs., July 22 | J. Fred Johnson Stadium | Kingsport, TN
Sat., July 24 | Chickasaw Bricktown Ballpark | Oklahoma City, OK
Sat., July 31 | BJCC | Birmingham, AL
Sun., Aug. 1 | Ozark Empire Fairgrounds | Springfield, MO
Fri., Aug. 6 | Gunstock Mountain Resort | Gilford, NH
Mon., Sept. 13 | Wayne County Fair | Wooster, OH
Fri., Sept. 17 | Wagon Wheel Center | Warsaw, IN
Sat., Sept. 18 | Washington County Fair Park | West Bend, WI
Tues., Sept. 28 | Bloomsburg County Fair | Bloomsburg, PA
Mon., Nov. 22 | Rapides Parish Coliseum | Alexandria, LA
Thurs. Sept. 30 | Smoky Mtn Center for Perf Arts | Franklin, NC
Fri., Oct. 1 | House of Blues | Lake Buena Vista, FL
Sat., Oct. 2 | Florida Theater | Jacksonville, FL
Sun., Oct. 3 | Ruth Eckard Hall | Clearwater, FL
Mon., Oct. 4 | Broward Center for Perf Arts | Fort Lauderdale, FL
Tues., Oct. 19 | Paramount Arts Center | Ashland, KY
Wed., Oct. 20 | Palace Theatre | Columbus, OH
Thurs., Oct. 21 | Georgia Theatre | Athens, GA
Sat., Oct. 23 | Spartanburg Memorial Auditorium | Spartanburg, SC
Sun., Oct. 24 | Taft Theatre | Cincinnati, OH
Tues., Oct. 26 | Mountain Arts Center | Prestonsburg, KY
Wed., Oct. 27 | W.D. Packard Music Hall | Warren, OH
Thurs., Oct. 28 | The Birchmere | Alexandria, VA
Fri., Oct. 29 | Fellowship Alliance Chapel | Medford, NJ
Sat., Oct. 30 | Community Arts Center | Williamsport, PA
Thurs., Nov. 4 | Carnegie Music Hall | Pittsburgh, PA
Fri., Nov. 5 | The Berglund Center | Roanoke, VA
Sat., Nov. 6 | Niswonger Performing Arts | Greeneville, TN
Sun., Nov. 7 | Charleston Gaillard Center | Charleston, SC
Mon., Nov. 8 | Tabernacle | Atlanta, GA
Tues., Nov. 9 | The Orange Peel | Asheville, NC
Wed., Nov. 10 | Ryman Auditorium | Nashville, TN
Thurs., Nov. 11 | Ball State University | Muncie, IN
Fri., Nov. 12 | Mt. Zion Church | Clarkston, MI
Sat., Nov. 13 | Mercy Health Arena| Muskegon, MI
Sun., Nov. 14 | The Palace Theatre | Louisville, KY
Thurs., No. 18 | The Theatre at Grand Prairie | Grand Prairie, TX
Fri., Nov. 19 | Majestic Theatre | San Antonio, TX
Sat., Nov. 20 | Smart Financial Centre | Sugarland, TX
Sun., Nov. 21 | ACL Live at the Moody | Austin, TX

###


For more info on Crowder, visit the JFH Artists Database.


 



Leave a Comment

comments powered by Disqus

 

 

News Report Archives

[2021]
Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2020]
Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2020]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE

 



Return to Main News Page

 


(JFH Sponsor Spot)

 

 

 

           
Listen to the Album Development & Compromise by Chase Tremaine!

Search JFH




This Monday, November 22, 2021
Britt Nicole I'll Fight for You - Single (independent)


This Thursday, November 25, 2021
Project 86 Carol of the Bell(towers) - Single (independent)


This Friday, November 26, 2021
Tamela Mann What Christmas Really Means - Single [Eppiefly Publishing]
Planetshakers A Very Merry Christmas - Single [Venture3Media]


Next Monday, November 29, 2021
REVERE Não Há Nome Maior - Single [Integrity]


Next Friday, December 3, 2021
Lecrae & 1K Phew No Church In A While [Reach]

For all release dates, click here!
 



Check out the debut album from Royal Diadem!




Listen to the new album from KAINA!