Listen to the Album Angel In A Haunted House by Will Keizer!
Listen to the Album Angel In A Haunted House by Will Keizer!

JFH Music News Report

Crowder Joins The Recording Academy's "Positive Vibes Only" Series


Crowder Joins The Recording Academy's 'Positive Vibes Only' Series


RSS Icon 

NEWS SOURCE: Shorefire Media
September 15, 2021

Three-time GRAMMY-nominated artist Crowder joins the latest episode of The Recording Academy's Positive Vibes Only series, performing his multi-week No. 1 single "Good God Almighty."
 
 
A standout from his 'Milk & Honey' album (6.11, sixstepsrecords/Capitol Christian Music Group), "Good God Almighty" sat atop the Billboard Christian Songs chart for five consecutive weeks and was his first-ever No. 1 on the Billboard Hot Christian Songs Chart. The song also recently earned a Dove Awards nomination for Pop/Contemporary Recorded Song of the Year.




Continuing to expand upon a record-breaking 2021, Crowder released his newest single "In The House" to radio. Effortlessly blurring genre lines, the track offers a message of hope while combining the best aspects of Crowder’s musical inspirations -- from hip-hop-inspired production and clap-inducing, sonic dropouts to catchy, pop-leaning hooks filled with layered gospel harmonies. Listen HERE.
 
The Texarkana native will kick off his highly-anticipated Milk & Honey Tour in Franklin, NC, on Thurs., Sept. 30th, and will headline 30+ dates, making notable stops at Nashville’s famed Ryman Auditorium, Carnegie Music Hall and many others.
 
For more information on Crowder, visit crowdermusic.com.
 
Milk & Honey Tour Dates:
Thurs. Sept. 30 | Smoky Mtn Center for Perf Arts | Franklin, NC
Fri., Oct. 1 | House of Blues | Lake Buena Vista, FL
Sat., Oct. 2 | Florida Theater | Jacksonville, FL
Sun., Oct. 3 | Ruth Eckard Hall | Clearwater, FL
Mon., Oct. 4 | Broward Center for Perf Arts | Fort Lauderdale, FL
Tues., Oct. 19 | Paramount Arts Center | Ashland, KY
Wed., Oct. 20 | Palace Theatre | Columbus, OH
Thurs., Oct. 21 | Georgia Theatre | Athens, GA
Sat., Oct. 23 | Spartanburg Memorial Auditorium | Spartanburg, SC
Sun., Oct. 24 | Taft Theatre | Cincinnati, OH
Tues., Oct. 26 | Mountain Arts Center | Prestonsburg, KY
Wed., Oct. 27 | W.D. Packard Music Hall | Warren, OH
Fri., Oct. 29 | Fellowship Alliance Chapel | Medford, NJ
Sat., Oct. 30 | Community Arts Center | Williamsport, PA
Thurs., Nov. 4 | Carnegie Music Hall | Pittsburgh, PA
Fri., Nov. 5 | The Berglund Center | Roanoke, VA
Sat., Nov. 6 | Niswonger Performing Arts | Greeneville, TN
Sun., Nov. 7 | Charleston Gaillard Center | Charleston, SC
Mon., Nov. 8 | Tabernacle | Atlanta, GA
Tues., Nov. 9 | The Orange Peel | Asheville, NC
Wed., Nov. 10 | Ryman Auditorium | Nashville, TN
Thurs., Nov. 11 | Ball State University | Muncie, IN
Fri., Nov. 12 | Mt. Zion Church | Clarkston, MI
Sat., Nov. 13 | Mercy Health Arena | Muskegon, MI
Sun., Nov. 14 | The Palace Theatre | Louisville, KY
Thurs., No. 18 | The Theatre at Grand Prairie | Grand Prairie, TX
Fri., Nov. 19 | Majestic Theatre | San Antonio, TX
Sat., Nov. 20 | Smart Financial Centre | Sugarland, TX
Sun., Nov. 21 | ACL Live at the Moody | Austin, TX

###


For more info on Crowder, visit the JFH Artists Database.


 



Leave a Comment

comments powered by Disqus

 

 

News Report Archives

[2021]
Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2020]
Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2020]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE

 



Return to Main News Page

 


(JFH Sponsor Spot)

 

 

 

           
Listen to the new single by Jeremy Lopez!

Search JFH




This Friday, September 24, 2021
Bethel Music Homecoming (Live) [Bethel]
Mark Bishop Some Distant Mountain [Crossroads]
Blest Testimonio - EP [Integrity]
Marica Chisholm Higher - Single [DS2 Music Group]
Stephen Christian King of Impossible - Single [BEC]
Citizens The Joy Of Being Together [Integrity]
Riley Clemmons For The Good - Single [Capitol CMG]
for KING & COUNTRY For God Is With Us - Single [Curb/Word]
Kirk Franklin Lean on Me (Worldwide Mix) [feat. The Compassion Youth Choir] - Single [RCA]
Jonathan McReynolds & Mali Music Jonny x Mali: Live in LA (Stereo) - EP [Life Room Label]
Leigh Nash The Tide, Vol. 1 - EP [Visionary]
Kevin Quinn Fuego En Mi Interior - Single [Capitol CMG]
Brian Reith Now Is Not Forever "Reimagined" EP (independent)
River Valley AGES Honest - Single [BEC]
Selah One Name - Single [Integrity]
Jordan Smith Be Still & Know EP [Reunion/Provident]
Switch Better View, Part I - EP [Essential Worship]
Thrive Worship Let's Have Church EP [Integrity]
Chris Tomlin Emmanuel: Christmas Songs Of Worship [Capitol CMG]
Village Lights Promised Land - Single [Integrity]


Next Wednesday, September 29, 2021
Smalltown Poets NWxSE [Friendly City]


Next Friday, October 1, 2021
Caroline Cobb A King & His Kindness [Integrity]
Jon Foreman Roll Tape: Live From Melody League Studios (independent)
Gaither Vocal Band All Heaven & Nature Sing [Gaither]
Brandon Heath Human Nature (Acoustic Version) - Single [Centricity]
Mat Kearney January Flower (Deluxe Edition) [Tomorrow]
MŌRIAH Trust - Single [Cathedral]
Newsboys Stand [Capitol CMG]
Relent Heavy [Rockfest]
Anne Wilson My Jesus (Live from Nashville) EP (CD) [Capitol CMG]

For all release dates, click here!
 



Listen to the new single by Katie Lighty!




Listen to the new album from KAINA!