Get the new FREE JFH MP3 compilation -- Vol. 12!
Get the new FREE JFH MP3 compilation -- Vol. 12!

JFH Music News Report

Theocracy Celebrate Release of New Album "Mosaic"

with lyric video for opening track 'Flicker' and performances at Loud And Proud Festival (DE)

Theocracy Celebrate Release of New Album 'Mosaic'

RSS Icon 

NEWS SOURCE: Atomic Fire
October 16, 2023

The day has come - THEOCRACY have risen after 7 years of musical silence to offer their new album »Mosaic« to the world! While the band are set to celebrate its release on stage at Loud And Proud Festival (Betzdorf, this weekend, they also want to share their new music, which has been praised highly by press, with listeners in other places simultaneously. That's why the US progressive power metal outfit have prepared a lyric video for opening track 'Flicker' which was crafted by Ingo Spörl at Hard Media ( and can be viewed on YouTube via the link below.

Lead vocalist Matt Smith states: "'Flicker' was one of the first tracks written for the »Mosaic« album. A fish-out-of-water tale of brutal honesty, the lyrics are a bit more straightforward and candid than usual from me, but that's what felt most authentic in the moment. Musically, it's aggressive, melodic, and fast, and sits somewhere slightly different for us, I think. It seemed like an obvious choice for the opening track of the record."

Check out 'Flicker'
Purchase the album in the physical format of your choice (see below!), stream it or get digitally now, here:

»Mosaic« was recorded, produced, and mixed by THEOCRACY's own Matt Smith at Theocracized Studios and Full Moon Studios in Athens, GA and rounded off by skillful mastering engineers Emily Lazar and Chris Allgood at The Lodge, NY. The album title is brilliantly showcased by its stain-glass-window-like artwork by Steven Howard (read an in-depth interview HERE).

More on »Mosaic«:

»Mosaic« is available in the following formats:

- CD-digipak (EU)
- jewelcase-CD (US)
- various coloured vinyls (orange/black marbled | transparent/blue | crystal clear/black high melt)
- digital

»Mosaic« - Track Listing:

01. Flicker
02. Anonymous
03. Mosaic
04. Sinsidious (The Dogs Of War)
05. Return To Dust
06. The Sixth Great Extinction
07. Deified
08. The Greatest Hope
09. Liar, Fool, Or Messiah
10. Red Sea

Don't forget to subscribe to Atomic Fire Records on YouTube to stay updated & to listen to 'Flicker' as well as other new tracks in the »AFR New Releases« playlist on Spotify

--- --- --- --- ---

13./14.10.2023 DE Betzdorf - Loud And Proud Festival

--- --- --- --- ---

For more than 20 years, Matt Smith has been pouring his life blood into THEOCRACY, creating a legacy and back catalogue that grants him a safe space to breathe and develop his vision. Formed in 2002 to spread their majestic metal in the likes of STRATOVARIOUSSONATA ARCTICA and SYMPHONY-XTHEOCRACY released four critically acclaimed studio albums, building a loyal fanbase as well. Now teaming up with Atomic Fire Records, the band are more than ready to take THEOCRACY to the next level.

--- --- --- --- ---

Matt Smith | lead & backing vocals
Jonathan Hinds | guitars, backing vocals
Taylor Washington | guitars, backing vocals
Jared Oldham | bass, backing vocals
Ernie Topran | drums



For more info on Theocracy, visit the JFH Artists Database.

Leave a Comment


News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2022]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the new album from Charming to the Last!

Search JFH

This Tuesday, November 28, 2023
Mawcore War Cry - Single (independent)

This Thursday, November 30, 2023
Ronnie Martin Holiday Fable [Velvet Blue Music]

This Friday, December 1, 2023
Citizens i can't find the edges of you (deluxe) [Integrity]
PEABOD PLAY! (independent)
Planetshakers Christmas Chill, Vol. 1 - EP [Venture3Media]
Michael Tait I Believe in Christmas - EP [Capitol CMG]

Rich Colón UNDO. - Single [Polished Arrow]
FAITHFUL Wondrous Things - Single [Integrity]
Mat Kearney Christmas Miracle / White Christmas - Single (independent)
The Kingsmen I Just Stopped By On My Way Home - Single [Horizon]
Project 86 ULTRAVIOLEnT - Single (independent)
Kevin Quinn I'm Not There Yet - Single [Capitol CMG]
Souljornerz Avenues - Single [Polished Arrow]
Ian Yates We'll Be Alright - Single [7Core]

Next Friday, December 8, 2023
Petra Beyond Belief (Orange Vinyl, 180 gram) (Vinyl) [Girder]
Petra Unseen Power (Blue Vinyl, 180 gram) (Vinyl) [Girder]
Petra Wake Up Call (Yellow Vinyl, 180 gram) (Vinyl) [Girder]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new EP from Wind And Sail!

Pre-order the new album from Signum Regis!

Check out depositphotos for royalty free images