Listen to the new album from DUPREE!
Listen to the new album from DUPREE!

JFH Indie Song Lyrics

Artist List   /   Remember The Word Songs   /   Books of the Law


02. Exodus

Books of the Law
by Remember The Word Songs


"1 Pharaoh enslaves the Hebrews, 2 Moses is born and raised, 3 he finds the burning bush.
4 God shows him miracles, 4 God shows him miracles.
5 No straw to make bricks, 6 God promises deliverance. 7 Pharaoh's heart stays hardened.
Then the plagues begin, then the plagues begin.
Water turns to blood. 8 frogs, gnats, and flies, 9 death of livestock, boils and hail.
10 locusts and darkness, 11, 12 Passover, death of the firstborn, Exodus out of Egypt. Oooh
13 pillar of cloud and fire. 14 they cross the Red Sea. 16 God provides manna.
17 water flows, 17 water flows from a rock.
20 the ten commandments, 23 promise of victory, 24 Moses goes up the mountain
25 how to build the ark of the covenant, 26 the design of the Tabernacle
30 anointing oil and incense. 31 Oholiab and Bezalel
32 Israel corrupts itself with a golden calf. 33 Moses intercedes.
34 Moses talks with God, and his face shines. 36-39 is the construction.
40 the glory of the Lord, comes and fills the tent. Then lifts to show them when to leave and where to go."

Listen to the new album from Jen Aldana!

Search JFH

This Friday, February 26, 2021
Pat Barrett Act Justly, Love Mercy, Walk Humbly [Bowyer & Bow]
Lauren Daigle Hold On To Me - Single [Centricity]
DC Talk Free At Last (Live) [Capitol CMG]
Futures Can't Steal This Love - Single [DREAM]
Jarrell Hosley Worship Culture, the Studio Perspective EP [Enon Music Group/The Orchard/Sony]
ICF Worship Our Father [Integrity]
Israel & New Breed Feels Like Home: The Quarantine Worship Experience [RCA]
Mat Kearney Pontiac - Single [Tomorrow]
The Kingsmen These Are the Days - Single [Horizon]
Evvie McKinney This Is Evvie McKinney EP [Capitol CMG]
Branan Murphy Bored (feat. Byron Juane) - Single [DREAM]
Terrian Genesis of Terrian [Gotee]
Jonathan Traylor & Worship Together See A Victory / What A Beautiful Name (Medley) - Single [Capitol CMG]
Carrie Underwood Great Is Thy Faithfulness (feat. CeCe Winans) - Single [Capitol CMG]

Next Friday, March 5, 2021
Demon Hunter Songs of Death and Resurrection [Solid State]
Kelontae Gavin The n.o.w. Experience [RCA Inspiration]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new single from Justin Gambino!

Listen to the new album from NamedTobias!