Listen to the Album from Jason Upton!
Listen to the New Album From Jason Upton!

JFH Song Lyrics

  Artist List   /   Red   /   Innocence & Instinct (Deluxe Edition)


02. Fight Inside

Innocence & Instinct (Deluxe Edition)
by Red


Familiar friend
My beginning and my end
Knowing truth
Whispering lies
And it hurts again

What I fear
And what I try
The words I say and what I hide
All the pain
I want it to end
But I want it again

And it finds me
The fight inside is
Coursing through my veins
And it's raging
The fight inside
Is breaking me again

Still the same
Pursuing pain
Is it worth all I have gained
We both know
How this will end
But I do it again

And it finds me
The fight inside is
Coursing through my veins
And it's raging
The fight inside
Is hurting me again
And it finds me
The war within me
Pulls me under
And without You
The fight inside
Is breaking me again

It's nothing (It's everything)

It's nothing
It's everything

It's breaking me
It's breaking me

I'm falling apart
I'm falling apart

Words & music by Jasen Rauch, Rob Graves, Bernie Herms and Jason McArthur

Behind the Song:
More than any other song, “Fight Inside” is an anthem for what the entire album is all about. “On our first release End of Silence, we addressed issues we struggled with, but this time it’s about the struggle itself,” says guitarist-songwriter Jasen Rauch. “Fight Inside,” which opens the “Standard Edition” of the album, encapsulates the struggle between “innocence” and “instinct” that resonates through all the songs. Swinging from beautiful piano-driven verses to an explosive chorus—and a furious climax—the music captures the internal tug-o-war inside us all between good and evil, light and darkness, spirit and flesh, exploring that fragile barrier between overcoming and being overcome.




go to main Album page
Return to Full List of Artists


Check out the new single from Crystal Rome!

Search JFH

This Monday, June 1, 2020
John Mark McMillan Basement Sessions Volume 1 - EP (independent)

This Friday, June 5, 2020
Jonny Diaz Your Love Feels Like Home - Single [Centricity]
Emery White Line Fever [Bad Christian]
Marty Marty For President 2 [Capitol CMG]
Ryan Stevenson Wildest Dreams [Gotee]
Mark Tedder untitled EP [7Core]
Switchfoot (TBA cover song)- Single [Lowercase People]

Next Friday, June 12, 2020
Lightworker Fury By Failure [Solid State]
Natalie Grant Praise You in this Storm - Single [Curb/Word]
Rebecca St. James Battle is the Lord's (feat. Brandon Lake) - Single [Bethel]
Mark Tedder Psalms, Sonnets and Meditations [7 Core]
Switchfoot (TBA cover song)- Single [Lowercase People]

For all release dates, click here!

Check out the new album from Dawson Samuel & J Taylor!

Listen to the new album from Crystal Rome!