Get the new FREE JFH METAL MP3 compilation -- Vol. 3!
Get the new FREE JFH METAL MP3 compilation -- Vol. 3!

JFH Song Lyrics

  Artist List   /   Michael W. Smith   /   Sovereign


05. All Arise

by Michael W. Smith


There is only One / Whose majesty is unending / There is only One / The King of Kings, never failing
There is only One / He’s lifted high for the world to see / There is only One / One love alone overwhelms the grave / Yes, Your love alone overwhelms the grave // All praise is yours / Yours alone / The almighty / Who is worthy / You are worthy // There is power, there is power / At the sound of Your name, Jesus

by Michael W. Smith and Jason Ingram / Produced by Seth Mosley // Engineered by Seth Mosley and Michael X O’Connor // Mixed by Christopher Stevens at fabmusic, Franklin, TN // Recorded at Full Circle Music, Franklin, TN Bass: Tony Lucido / Drums: Nick Buda / Guitars: Seth Mosley and Stuart Garrard / Piano: Michael W. Smith / Strings: David Henry / Background Vocals: Stephen Duncan, Lauren Daigle, and Seth Mosley / Group Vocals: Stephen Duncan, James Tealy, Jon Lewis, Seth Mosley, Rhyan Shirley, Mia Fieldes, Jamie Jamgochian, David Myers, Jim Daneker, Rachel Hale, Kendall Young © 2014 This Is Your Time Music (ASCAP) (admin. at / Sony ATV Timber Publishing / Open Hands Music (SESAC)(

Behind the Song:
I wrote this song with Jason Ingram. He had the verse and chorus written already, which was really great, but it needed a bridge. We had a hard time finding something but when we finally did, it put the song over the top! It’s a real corporate worship type song. The chorus says, “All arise at the name of our Savior who is worthy.” When a King or President walks into a room, it is protocol that you stand up, so there’s a bit of this feeling when we worship, that He is there in the room, so we stand. All Arise! This song is about just being in awe of the King. - Michael W. Smith




go to main Album page
Return to Full List of Artists


Listen to the debut EP from the band Hopeful.!

Search JFH

This Tuesday, April 16, 2024
iNTELLECT Roots [Polished Arrow]

This Thursday, April 18, 2024
Eric Owyoung (Future of Forestry) Gold Ribbons - Single (independent)

This Friday, April 19, 2024
Apollo LTD Hello Human [Centricity]
Consumed by Fire First Things First Commentary Album [Red Street]
Darin and Brooke Aldridge Talk of The Town [Billy Blue]
Godspeed Religious Death (Remastered) [Charon Collective]
Joseph Habedank autobiography [Daywind]
Koryn Hawthorne ON GOD (Deluxe) [Provident]
Pastor Mike Jr. I Got Away - EP [Rock City]
Sanctus Real All Along [Framework / The Fuel]
Treasure Seeker A Tribute to the Past (Reissue) [Ulterium]
Vineyard Worship Christ In All Things - EP [Integrity]
Phil Wickham I Believe (Hometown Version) [Fair Trade]
Anne Wilson REBEL [Capitol CMG]

The Lore Family God Said You're Gonna Make It - Single [Horizon]
Mark Tedder Wake Us Up (church falls asleep) - Single [7Core]

Next Friday, April 26, 2024
Mack Brock Time and Time Again - EP [Centricity]
Aaron Cole Sorry, I Changed [RCA Inspiration]
Alex Henry Foster Kimoyo [Hopeful Tragedy]
Gileah Taylor Slow Parade [Velvet Blue]
Various Artists Unsung Hero: The Inspired By Soundtrack (Digital/CD) [Girder]

Nate Parrish I'm Alright - Single [Fair Vaux]
Unspoken What He Says About You - Single [Centricity]

Various Artists Unsung Hero: The Inspired By Soundtrack [Girder]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from Hope Beyond Suffering!

Listen to the new Album From Tim Juillet!

Check out depositphotos for royalty free images