Get Your Music on Amazon!
Get Your Music on Amazon!

JFH Song Lyrics

  Artist List   /   Michael W. Smith   /   Sovereign


10. The Same Power

by Michael W. Smith


There is power in His name / For the stone has rolled away / Mountains bow down before / Jesus Christ, our risen Lord / Jesus Christ, our risen Lord
We will rise, stand and sing / Of our great and matchless King / Seated high on the throne / You shall reign forevermore / You shall reign forevermore // The grave could not contain / The power of His name / Death, You overcame / Once and for all

by Nick Herbert and Ben Cantelon / Produced by Jeremy Edwardson // Production Assistant: Andrew Jackson // Engineered by Jeremy Edwardson // Assistant Engineer: Andrew Jackson // Mixed by Christopher Stevens at fabmusic, Franklin, TN // Recorded at The Soundhouse in Redding, CA Acoustic Guitar: Tore Kulleseid / Bass: Brandon Aaronson / Drums: Dylan Barrett / Guitar: Tore Kulleseid / Keys and String Arrangement: Trey Gunn / Violin: Anton Patzner / Viola: Anton Patzner / Cello: Lewis Patzner / Double Bass:Lewis Patzner / Background Vocals: Andrew Ehrenzeller © 2014 Thankyou Music (PRS) (admin. worldwide by, excluding Europe,which is administered by

Behind the Song:
We were looking for something corporate and we found this song from Worship Central in the U.K. When I led worship with this song, I thought the roof was going to come off. When you do it live, it’s so powerful. It says “The same power that raised Jesus from the dead lives in us,” and I just love that. The bridge is the clincher. It says, “The grave could not contain the power of Your name! Death You overcame once and for all. It’s finished.” People need to sing that as a reminder it really is done. You’ve just got to receive it and walk in it. - Michael W. Smith




go to main Album page
Return to Full List of Artists


Listen to the new album from Charming to the Last!

Search JFH

This Sunday, February 18, 2024
Spoken Worth A.C.T.S. - EP (independent)

This Friday, February 23, 2024
Eonia Passing [The Charon Collective]
Anthony Evans REVIVE [Sherman James]
Steven Malcolm BOATS [IVAV/Word]
Switch Symphony (Deluxe Edition) [DREAM]
Zauntee We Already Won [BEC]

Anchor Hymns Where Else Can I Go - Single [Integrity]
BRIGHT Heart of Worship (Remix) (feat. Matt Redman) - Single [Integrity]
Canyon Hills Worship Prayer For This Gathering - Single [DREAM]
Aaron Cole I Love It - Single [Provident]
Matt Hammitt Packed Up Your Love - Single (independent)
Hillsong FR Réjouis-toi mon âme (Live) - Single [Capitol CMG]
Hillsong Korean Man of Sorrows (ft. LEVISTANCE) - Single [Capitol CMG]
Rachel Mac Ask My Exes - Single [Capitol CMG]
Open Heaven My Story - Single [DREAM]
Nate Parrish Bad Excuse - Single (independent)
Christian Paul Rather Be Alone - Single [Capitol CMG]
The Rocket Summer Don't Be Yourself - Single [Aviate]
Matt Sassano Happy Family - Single (independent)
Ayo Shamir Ten Cuidado (Be Careful) Pt. 1 - Single (independent)
The Talleys Hallelujah Praise The Lamb (Live) - Single [Crossroads]
Gileah Taylor Dream Explorer - Single [Velvet Blue]
Tedashii IYKYK - Single [Reach]
Uche Agu & Revival Today Worship Something Good - Single [DREAM]
We Are Messengers My Hope Is In You (feat. Blanca) - Single [Curb]

Next Friday, March 1, 2024
Josh Baldwin Made for More [Bethel]
Free Worship My Soul Sings (Deluxe Edition) [BEC]
Hillsong Chapel A Call to Worship - EP [Capitol CMG]
Branan Murphy Life is Hard. God is Good. [DREAM]
Passion Call on Heaven [Capitol CMG]

Mark Tedder Miracles - If people will pray - Single [7Core]
We Are Messengers I Found Rest - Single [Curb]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from Altarheart!

Pre-order the new album from Signum Regis!

Check out depositphotos for royalty free images