Download the new free compilation from JFH!
Download the new free compilation from JFH!

JFH Song Lyrics

  Artist List   /   Artifex Pereo   /   Passengers


06. Age of Loneliness

by Artifex Pereo


Plunging into veins to dull the sickness. Flowing from the burial ground of inertia. I donít care. I canít care. Shrouded under veils I built from self contempt. Give a nod to earthly cares and slip away. All by myself, I found a way out. Cruel life; disconnected and alone, compels escape. Seeking our comfort from broken ends. Without love; look for a way to distract these damaged minds. Cruel life; despair suffocating our cries. Plugged into a screen to find my purpose. Unable to manifest interaction. Barrier to human care. Hidden behind walls that no finger could touch, false connection selling short our true reason. All by ourselves, losing direction. Weíve grown apart and lost a sense of ourselves. Replaced with foreign entities. The chemicals manufactured to be defected congruency. Cruel life; disconnected and alone. These fractured forms of sympathy. Fools eyes searching for remnants of home are looking for a swift release. I know the pain of the chase like the back of my own hand. A hollow hole in a place that oceans of guilt could fill. I looked myself in the face; a stranger stared back at me. Iíve lived a life of escape from feelings I tried to kill. But every tunnel has been graced with a light; every warmth had its chill. You arenít bound to the promise you made to yourself. Forgive the folly of being human.




go to main Album page
Return to Full List of Artists


Listen to the New EP from Life UNLTD!

Search JFH

This Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Justin McRoberts Take Your Burdens to the Lord - Single (independent)

This Friday, October 2, 2020
Josh Baldwin Evidence [Bethel Music]
Fireflight Who We Are - Single [Rockfest]
Jason Gray Reorder - EP [Centricity]
Kirk Franklin and the Family Christmas Vinyl Re-release [RCAI]
Jaime Jamgochian All Things [New Day]
The Nelons Peace At Last [Daywind]

Next Friday, October 9, 2020
Austin & Lindsey Adamec Sound of the House EP [Integrity]
Landry Cantrell Glasshouse [DREAM]
Marvin Sapp Chosen Vessel [RCA/Provident]
Sarah Reeves Life Love & Madness [Curb/Word]
Michael W. Smith STILL, Vol. 1 [The Fuel]
Zauntee 3:34 [Fair Trade]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from Jeremy James Whitaker!

Listen to the new album from Radio Friendly!