Download the new free compilation from JFH!
Download the new free compilation from JFH!

JFH Song Lyrics

  Artist List   /   Artifex Pereo   /   Passengers

11. Static Color

by Artifex Pereo


Reside profoundly in doubt, earned ignorance buys a ticket to hell. A brush stroke tinted with idolization turned to worship, paints within the smallest of lines; static color. The path has been hidden as long as we’ve touched the soil. Unbroken, waiting for turbulent footsteps to find their mark. When heaven sent us home, we ended further from the hardships of virtue. Devising disordered rules of our own. Pray, the faith you have found helps you know the way. You pay for bones in the ground and eternal salvation. Give in to the crippling crutch of original sin. Redemption is sold at the door of the charlatan. Forgive all we’ve forgotten ingrained deep in our souls. Unconscious doctrine forged a crack in the mold. Bias taught them casting stones from the pulpit grants protection. All the children have drowned, immersed in holy water. No one here made a sound as all our sons and daughters closed their eyes. Guided with eyes blinded by small minds. Blight has disguised bodies of starlight.




go to main Album page
Return to Full List of Artists


Listen to the New EP from Life UNLTD!

Search JFH

This Tuesday, September 29, 2020
Justin McRoberts Take Your Burdens to the Lord - Single (independent)

This Friday, October 2, 2020
Josh Baldwin Evidence [Bethel Music]
Fireflight Who We Are - Single [Rockfest]
Jason Gray Reorder - EP [Centricity]
Kirk Franklin and the Family Christmas Vinyl Re-release [RCAI]
Jaime Jamgochian All Things [New Day]
The Nelons Peace At Last [Daywind]

Next Friday, October 9, 2020
Austin & Lindsey Adamec Sound of the House EP [Integrity]
Landry Cantrell Glasshouse [DREAM]
Marvin Sapp Chosen Vessel [RCA/Provident]
Sarah Reeves Life Love & Madness [Curb/Word]
Michael W. Smith STILL, Vol. 1 [The Fuel]
Wolves at the Gate Dawn EP [Solid State]
Zauntee 3:34 [Fair Trade]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new album from Jeremy James Whitaker!

Listen to the new album from Radio Friendly!