Listen to the new album, United, from the Newsboys!
Listen to the new album, United, from the Newsboys!

JfH OLD Music News

EMI-CMG will distribute Volume One, available everywhere music is sold on May 27th

January 28, 2008

(NASHVILLE, TENN.) -- This spring, NuSpring Records will introduce Christian music fans to the fifteen of the hottest up-and-coming acts in Christian music today, through the all new Underground Sound Series. The first album in the series, Underground Sound, Volume One, will be available everywhere on May 27, 2008 (distributed by EMI Christian Music Group).

Executive Producer Paul Wright III (who was also instrumental in launching the popular WOW Gospel series) created the brand for the purpose of introducing the "Top 15 songs by the Top 15 artists" that are sure to be tomorrow's biggest and best artists in the Christian music genre.

The producers started with over 1500 artists and narrowed the list down to the top 15 songs that represent the absolute best independent Christian artists in music today. All of the artists are full-time musicians, with extensive fan bases. Combined, they have in excess of more than 2.7 million song plays on their MySpace pages.

The dual-disc release will include the CD and a DVD featuring behind-the-scenes video, bio’s for the artists and a variety of multimedia content.

Underground Sound, Vol. 1 – Track Listing:
1) "Trust In You" – Carl Cartee
2) "Modern Day Escape" - Last Year Portrait
3) "Here With Me" – Maria Long
4) "To Bring You Back" – Paul Alan
5) "Ruin Me" – Jeff Johnson Band
6) "Inside" – The Wrecking
7) "Something Wrong" – Separated
8) "Send Me" – The Justin Cofield Band
9) "Who’d You Put In Charge" – Foolish Things
10) "More Real" – 1 Life
11) "Whisper" – Shelley Moor Band
12) "The Real Me" – The Ride
13) "Save Me" – Abbie Walker
14) "Hold Me" – Jonny Diaz
15) "Again" – Jessica McLean

An aggressive marketing campaign is in place with radio singles shipping to multiple formats this month: Jeff Johnson Band’s “Ruin Me” to AC/CHR; Separated’s “Something Wrong” to Rock; and Carl Cartee’s “Trust In You” to Inspo.

“We are excited about the possibilities that this project brings to the Christian music industry," says Wright. "This record will not only give 15 otherwise unknown bands/artists attention, but also expand their ministries and reach many through their music. I am also truly excited about offering the chance for these artists to be heard on a national radio platform that will reach nearly every available format possible. This should be the start of a successful brand."

Plans are already in place for follow-up projects, including Gospel and Praise & Worship versions.

NuSpring Records is a Nashville-based record company, founded in 2007 by industry veteran Paul Wright III. NuSpring's artist roster includes Lamar Campbell, Daryl Coley, Ricky Dillard, Joe Pace, Isaac Simpson, Leesa Jordan, Image and the group "Formerly Known as The Imperials."




News Report Archives

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

Jan. | Feb. | March | April | May | June | July | Aug. | Sept. | Oct. | Nov. | Dec.

[2001 - 2017]
Visit our complete MUSIC NEWS ARCHIVE


Return to Main News Page


World Premiere Video
(JFH Sponsor Spot)




Listen to the new JFH Podcast Episode featuring The Afters!

Search JFH

Music Out This Week

This Tuesday, May 21
Emery The Noose - Single [Bad Christian]

This Friday, May 24
Jimmy Fortune God & Country [Gaither]
Caitie Hurst All The Things - Single [Centricity]
Dawn Michele Surrender [Burtonwood]
Nashville Life Music Taylor House Sessions [Integrity]
The Rocket Summer Shatter Us - Single (independent)
Third Day Live From the Farewell Tour (independent)
Unspoken Help Is On The Way - Single [Centricity]

Next Friday, May 31
The Afters Fear No More [Fair Trade]
For All Seasons Still On The Throne - Single [Centricity]
Kirk Franklin LONG LIVE LOVE [RCA Inspiration]
Seventh Day Slumber Closer to Chaos [RockFest]

For all release dates, click here!

New Music Reviews

Listen to the new album Living Waters!

New Indie Reviews

New Movie Reviews

Free MP3 Downloads