Listen to the new music from Kaylee + Erica!
Our little spacer buddy

Border leftarrow upMore Newsarrow downBorder right

Check out this new music from Jonathan Jackson! Space Space
Space Space Space Check out this new music from Light The Way!

Jesus freak Hideout

Jaci Velasquez
On My Knees: The Best Of Jaci Velasquez

Artist Info: Discography
Album length: 19 tracks: 70 minutes, 59 seconds
Street Date: May 9, 2006

For over a decade, Christian music phenomenon Jaci Velasquez has been singing her way to fans hearts all across the globe. With two Gold albums, a Platinum album, numerous Latin Grammy and Dove Award Nominations and 16 #1 hits, you might ask if her newest Greatest Hits album serves up the "best" with only one disc, or should it have had two?

Opening with the moving ballad, "On My Knees," you can't help but worship God in this beautiful song. The Spanish flavored "Un Lugar Celestial" and the soft "Imagine Me Without You," lead into the upbeat and fun "Every Time I Fall." The next track is the beautiful "God So Loved," which is based off of the Bible verse John 3:16.

While her first three albums are represented here with around three to five songs each, her latest albums, Unspoken and Beauty Has Grace are distastefully shunned, with only one included from each record. Where are Unspoken's biggest hits like "You're My God" and "Jesus Is" or Beauty Has Grace's hits "Tonight" and "With All My Soul?" That's probably one of the worst aspects of the album: an extreme lack of hits. Where are songs like "Flower In the Rain" or "Glory" or "Crystal Clear?"

The album also fails to show off any new songs. Sure, there's some compilation contributions like "I Will Rest In You" and "God Loves You," but no new exclusive material is present here.

While On My Knees definitely shows off some of Jaci's biggest hits and fan favorites, it also fails to include some of her best known songs. This project should have been, hands down, a two-disc collection. However, I guess you can't please everyone.

JFH Reader Review Review date: 12/9/07, written by Josiah Coulter for


. Artist Info: Discography
. Record Label: Word Records
. Album length: 19 tracks: 70 minutes, 59 seconds
. Street Date: May 9, 2006
. Buy It:

  1. On My Knees
  2. If This World
  3. Every Time I Fall
  4. Imagine Me Without You
  5. Glory
  6. We Can Make A Difference
  7. Flower In The Rain
  8. Un Lugar Celestial (Heavenly Place)
  9. God So Loved
  10. Speak For Me
  11. Adore
  12. You're My God
  13. Lay It Down
  14. God Loves You (Touched By An Angel: The Album)
  15. I Will Rest In You (Streams)
  16. Sanctuary (WOW Worship Red)
  17. When You Walked Into My Life
  18. Colors Of The Heart (w/ Oleta Adams from Bridges)
  19. Bonus: On My Knees (Spanglish Version)



go to main Album review page or go to Album review archive

Get Tickets for the Christian Music Festival Worship in the Adirondacks!


Music News RSS
About JFH | Contact JFH | Site Map | JFH Staff | Advertise With JFH
JFH Store | Donate to JFH | Prayer | Privacy | Home

All materials copyright of   1996-2018 Jesus freak Hideout. All Rights Reserved.