Listen to the Album from Free As A Bird!
Listen to the New Album From Free As A Bird!

Artist Discography


[1993 - 2011; 2014 - Present]

Style: Alternative Rap / Southern Rap

(Grammatical Revolution In The Spirit):
Band Members:
Stacy "Coffee" Jones... Vocals
Teron "Bonafide" Carter... Vocals

Spotify GRITS Discography

  1. Saints & Sinners EP, 2017 (independent)
  2. Quarantine, 2010 [Revolution Art]
  3. Reiterate, 2008 [Revolution Art]
  4. The Greatest Hits, 2007 [Gotee]
  5. Redemption, 2006 [Gotee]
  6. Heeyy EP, 2006 [Gotee/iTunes]
  7. 7, 2006 [Gotee]
  8. Dichotomy B, 2004 [Gotee]
  9. Dichotomy A, 2004 [Gotee]
  10. The Art of Transformation, 2004 [AudioGoat / Gotee]
  11. The Art of Translation, 2002 [Gotee]
  12. Grammatical Revolution, 1999 [Gotee]
  13. Factors of the Seven, 1998 [Gotee]
  14. Mental Releases, 1995 [Gotee]

Compilation Contributions

  1. Pass The Mic: The Rise Of Christian Hip-Hop, 2014 .... "Here We Go" [Capitol/BEC]
  2. Gotee Records: Twenty Years Brand New, 2014 .... "Undo Me (originally performed by Jennifer Knapp)" [Gotee]
  3. ConGRADulations! Class of 2009, 2009 .... "Beautiful Morning (ft. Pigeon John)" (from Reiterate) [Interlinc]
  4. Hip Hope Hits 2009, 2009 .... "Reminds Me" [Gotee]
  5. Wages of Syntax 2 - Host: DJ Promote, 2008 .... "Don't Wear It Out (Journey Through My Mind Remix)" (RedCloud feat. Grits) [Syntax]
  6. Hip Hope 2008, 2007 .... "Open Bar" (from Redemption) [Gotee]
  7. Gotee Hits, 2007 .... "Here We Go" [Gotee]
  8. ConGRADulations! Class of 2006, 2006 .... "Stressin' Me" (from Dichotomy B) [interlinc]
  9. ConGRADulations Class of 2005, 2005 .... "Hittin' Curves" [interl'inc]
  10. In the Name of Love: Artists United for Africa, 2004 .... "With Or Without You" [Sparrow]
  11. Gotee 10 Years Brand New, 2004 .... "They All Fall Down" (from Grammatical Revolution) [Gotee]
  12. Absolute Smash Hits, 2004 .... "They All Fall Down" (from Grammatical Revolution) [Fervent]
  13. Open Mic Karaoke: Christian Hip Hop, Volume 1, 2003 .... "They All Fall Down" [Chordant]
  14. The Good, The Bad and The Ugly: Video Vault DVD, 2003 .... "Here We Go," "They All Fall Down," "What Be Goin' Down/ Hopes And Dreams," "Plagiarism," "Set Ya Mind" [Gotee]
  15. !Hero The Rock Opera, 2003 .... "Wedding Celebration" [Meaux]
  16. Smash-ups, 2003 .... "SCC 'Dive' vs. GRITS 'All Fall Down' vs. Audio A 'Get Down'" [Sparrow]
  17. Mixdown, 2003 .... "All Fall Down" (remix) [Forefront]
  18. The Ringleader - Mixtape Vol.03 by DJ Maj, 2003 .... "Ooh- Aah" [Gotee]
  19. We Are Hip Hope, 2002 .... "Here We Go" (from The Art of Translation) [Gotee]
  20. Full Plates - Mixtape Vol.02 by DJ Maj, 2001 .... "Shouldna Done It" [Gotee]
  21. Wax Museum - The Mixtape by DJ Maj, 2000 .... "IMA Showem" [Gotee]
  22. 7Ball Gas Collection 8, 1998 .... "Comin' Home" [VoxCorp]

GRITS Videography

  1. Here We Go DVD, 2003 [Gotee]

GRITS Photos

      [1], [2]

GRITS Concert Reviews

  1. Rock The Universe 2007 - 9/7/07, Orlando, FL
  2. Revelation Generation 2007 - 9/1/07, Frenchtown, NJ
  3. Passion Fest 2007 - 7/7/07, Pottstown, PA

Music News (Not full list of articles)

  1. GRITS to Honor 20th Anniversary with 10th Studio Album, September 29, 2014
  2. GRITS Reunites and Launches Kickstarter To Fund 10th Album!, September 22, 2014
  3. Gotee Records Celebrates 20th Anniversary With Release of Special Compilation Album "Gotee Records: Twenty Years Brand New", June 18, 2014
  4. Gotee Records Celebrates 20 Year Anniversary By Releasing "Gotee Records - Twenty Years Brand New", May 6, 2014
  5. Grits Debut Throwback Series Chronicling Each of the Group's 11 Full-Length Albums, November 16, 2013
  6. Coffee Jones Set To Release Second Solo EP Through Revolution Art, November 16, 2013


  1. Official Site
  2. Grits Lyrics
  3. JfH Interview (2009)




Return to Full List of Artists



Listen to the Album Angel In A Haunted House by Will Keizer!

Search JFH

This Friday, October 22, 2021
Jim & Melissa Brady Ever Faithful [Daywind]
Teddy Campbell Band/font> Marry Me - Single [Gee Tree]
Casting Crowns The Power of the Cross - Single [Provident]
Stephen Christian Awaken - Single [BEC]
The Color No Greater Love [DREAM]
Jason Crabb Home for Christmas - EP [Red Street]
Sean Curran 1,000 Names - EP [Capitol CMG]
Hillsong Worship Thatís The Power (feat. Benjamin Hastings) - Single [Capitol CMG/Hillsong]
Idle Threat Driftwood - Single [Tooth & Nail]
Lion of Judah Closer [BEC/Gospel Song]
Lindsay McCaul Come, O Lord (Maranatha) - Single (independent)
The Old Paths Every Story Whispers His Name - Single [Sonlite]
Aaron Shust Every Morning - Single (independent)
Rebecca St. James Kingdom Come (feat. for KING & COUNTRY) - Single [Bethel]
Stephanie Summers Mighty Strong God [Provident]
Cade Thompson Cade Thompson Christmas - EP [Red Street]
Tim Timmons HERE (Live With Friends) [Integrity]
We The Kingdom A Family Christmas EP [Sparrow]
Zach Williams I Donít Want Christmas To End [Provident]
Anne Wilson My Jesus (feat. Crowder) - Single [Capitol CMG]

Next Friday, October 29, 2021
11th Hour Anthem of the Ages [Crossroads]
Gas Street Music This is Jesus - EP [Integrity]
Love & The Outcome Christmas Lights - Single [Curb/Word]
Marc Martel & Leigh Nash Welcome to Our World - Single
MŌRIAH Live from the Quarry - EP [Cathedral]
MŌRIAH Worth (feat. Joel Smallbone) - Single [Cathedral]
NEEDTOBREATHE Into the Mystery (Vinyl) [Centricity/Elektra]
Point of Grace Sing Noel [Curb/Word]
Sarah Reeves Winter Wonderland (feat. Clark Beckham) - Single [Curb/Word]
SongLab In The Greenhouse - EP [DREAM]
Stars Go Dim Home (feat. Hannah Ellis) - Single [Curb/Word]
Various Artists Dream Christmas Vol. 6 [DREAM]
War Of Ages Rhema - EP [Facedown]

For all release dates, click here!

Listen to the new single by Katie Lighty!

Listen to the new album from KAINA!


Order original art and support!
All materials copyright of   ©1996-2021 Jesus freak Hideout. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy