Listen to the album Birth of a King by Tommee Profitt!
Listen to the album Birth of a King by Tommee Profitt!

JFH Indie Review

JFH Indie Inspection Review

Antwan Jenkins
CLICK COVER TO ENLARGE


Antwan Jenkins
Victory - Single

Street Date: August 28, 2020
Style: Contemporary / Gospel
Official Site: AntwanJenkinsMusic.com
Get It: iTunes



Contemporary and gospel artist Antwan Jenkins is the type of musician that is as diverse in his abilities to play, sing, lead, teach, coach, and build a team as they come. His list of credits is a long one, from leading God's Purpose Choir and Divine Connection Ministries, to leading worship at New Life Community Church in Indianapolis, Indiana among other community gatherings called "A Night of Unified Worship." His two-song debut is an excellent taste of what he is capable of with the funky, joy-filled "Victory," which features call and response defiance toward the enemy, and the soulful ballad "More of You." The vocal talent and power of his charisma palpably leaps through the speakers leaving a desire for this reviewer to hear more. Laudably, Jenkins avoids some of the common pitfalls of the gospel genre (and live worship industry, for that matter) like runtimes that seem to stretch far beyond necessary, often leaving me reaching for the skip button. He deftly maneuvers past this issue, and leans not only on his own undeniably strong vocals, but features others to further accent a strong release. I truly look forward to hearing more from Antwan Jenkins, with these two songs hopefully just being the start of even greater things very soon.

- Review date: 10/10/20, written by Josh Balogh of Jesusfreakhideout.com


Listen to the new project from Elohin!

 

. Record Label: Antwan Jenkins, distributed by IndieBlu Music
. Album length: 2 tracks: 7 minutes, 41 seconds
. Street Date: August 28, 2020
. Get It: iTunes
. Buy It: AmazonMP3

  1. Victory (3:32)
  2. More Of You (4:09)
spacer Click For Audio Sample   Click For Song Lyrics
Click For Audio Sample   Click For Song Lyrics

 

 


 



  • Jesus freak Hideout (Josh Balogh): By way of introduction for our listeners... who is Antwan Jenkins?

    Antwan Jenkins: Antwan Jenkins is a husband, father, worshipper, worship leader, song-writer, recording artist, audio production, music business guy, and over ALL a Jesus lover!

  • JFH (Josh): What songs/albums have been the biggest encouragement to you in this crazy year we call 2020?

    Antwan: My "Victory" album was one of my biggest encouragements this year of 2020!

  • JFH (Josh): Who have been your biggest inspirations musically?

    Antwan: Randy Weston of Judah Band has been my biggest inspiration musically.

  • JFH (Josh): What would be your top three dream musical collaborators to work with?

    Antwan: My collabs if I did any would be with Randy Weston, James Fortune, and Rich Tolbert.

  • JFH (Josh): Of the multitude of musical accomplishments to this point, what has been your proudest moment?

    Antwan: My proudest moment would be and always will be giving hope to the hopeless through music and encouraging the discouraged!

  • JFH (Josh): Was there any specific story or moment that inspired the uber-funky song "Victory?"

    Antwan: "Victory" inspired me, because I was in a season of defeat and after every defeat God somehow gave me the Victory!

  • JFH (Josh): What is your biggest hope for your music and ministry going forward?

    Antwan: To continue to impact lives by encouraging, giving hope and inspiring the generation under me to be lead by the Holy Spirit.

  • JFH (Josh): Any last things you would want our JFH listeners to know about you or your ministry?

    Antwan: Follow me on all social media platforms under Antwan Jenkins & Antwan Jenkins Music and also please purchase or download my dual project "Victory."

     

     

     

    go to main Indie review page
    go to Indie Review Index

     

  •            
    Listen to the new project from Elohin!

    Search JFH



    This Tuesday, November 24, 2020
    Jon Foreman Doubt - EP [Lowercase People]


    This Friday, November 27, 2020
    Jeff Deyo From Eternity EP (independent)
    Planetshakers It's Christmas Live [Venture3Media]


    Next Friday, December 4, 2020
    **No Known Releases**

    Thursday, December 10, 2020
    Neal Morse Jesus Christ The Exorcist (Live At Morsefest 2018) [Frontiers]


    Friday, December 11, 2020
    Patrick Mayberry Breakthrough Miracle Power - Single [Centricity]


    For all release dates, click here!
     



    Pre-order the new album from Dre Trinity!




    Listen to the new album from Robby John!